newest entry

100 ENTRIES!!

2002-02-06 - 6:27 a.m.

To celebrate 100 entries on here I thought I'd do something a little different then what's probably been done before. For each number 1-100 I wrote something that go alongs with that number that pertains in some way to my life. Be warned..this is a very long entry.

100: Number Of Entries.

99: My average one six-weeks in Govt. class in high school. I loved that teacher. She still teaches. She was one of the teachers who actually wants to be a teacher and makes sure everyone enjoys her class.

98: Percentage of how sure I am that I will keep this journal a long time.

97: The year I quit working at a retail store as a cashier. The place was really messed up. They'd schedule strange hours, treat their employees like 2nd rate individuals. They told us not to sell cigarettes to someone without them showing ID. No problem. Well one customer threw a fit, saying that if we made him show his ID he would never come back to the store again. Like it would matter to me, I didn't work on comission. The job paid barely over minimum wage with a waiting list on benefits. What did I care whether this short tempered smoker came back or not?? So I called the manager and told the customer to talk to him. Well the manager said "Well, you can obviously tell he's over 18..just go ahead and give him the cigarettes." I was like "WHAT??!?!?!" Good way to stick by your employees there pal.

96: The year my parents won a lifetime membership on the internet from a new internet company. Not even a full year later the place went out of business. The internet company that bought them out refused to honor the lifetime membership. Typical.

95: Combined age of my parents. 45 and 50.

94: The year my favorite movie, "The Crow" came out. It also happens to be the length of the movie in minutes not counting the ending credits. It doesn't seem like it's only 94 minutes long. I used to think it was 1:45-2:00 in length.

93: The year I made the mistake of letting my aunt borrow a bunch of my tapes. I got them back nearly a year later with one of them completely taped over. Her excuse was that she had lent the tape to a friend and they must have done it. She then asked to borrow more. I was thisclose to telling her where to go. Instead I said "I don't think so, maybe some other time."

92: The year I almost get into a car accident during a major snow storm. The car I'm in skids in 360 circles on the road for several seconds before stopping in front of a bridge. Not my most fun moment and certaintly not one to be repeated.

91: The year my parents almost got divorced putting together a basketball hoop and stand. It was one of those that you see in parks. On their anniversary they decided to put one together and they fought all day long. My mother always says that was the day they almost divorced and at hearing the fighting, I couldn't agree more. They got the basketball thing put together.

90: The year I was in a parade. The school rented a float type thing and a bunch of us got on it and sang Christmas songs while riding out in front of everyone. I only remembered about half the words to the songs but I faked it quite well.

89: Year of my first car. Real pretty black one. Boy do I miss that car sometimes.

88: Number of days between me and one of my friend's birthdays. That's how far apart we are in age as well. I'm the older one which I used to enjoy while growing up. In a few years though she'll be doing the gloating.

87: The year I made the mistake of cutting all my hair, making it very short. I had really long hair and on the last day of one school year I had it all cut off. It took me years to get back the length I had. I have since vowed never to cut my hair short again. I also was stupid enough to have my hair permed with the short hair. Walking out of there I looked like Little Orphan Annie.

86: First birthday party I had videotaped. I've watched it many times over the years since then and I keep asking myself "Did I really act that stupid??" If my husband and I ever divorce I'm making sure the tape comes with me.

85: The year my favorite television show "Golden Girls" premiered. I have watched it since it premiered and still watch it to this day.

84: Days I was pregnant before I started miscarrying. I remember the day I got pregnant.

83: The year I got my hand smashed in a car door. I was with my parents at a store. I'm not sure why..but as my mother was shutting the door I stuck my hand out and got it stuck in the door. My mother was crying and near hysterical. Strangely enough even though I was crying, I was calmer than her.

82: Approx. the number of seats in each movie screen room at the theatre in the mall.

81: The year my parents and I moved into the house my parents currently live in.

80: The year I started walking. From what my mother says I started walking before I started crawling.

79: At the private school I went to for a year if you got a 79 you got a D. The grading scale there was really stupid. 95-100 was an A. 88-94 was a B. 80-88 was a C. 70-79 was a D. Anything below a 70 was an F. At the other schools I went to they went by the 10 point a grade system. Thank God!!

78: The year yours truly was conceived.

77: The number of e-mail accounts I'll probably have before I die.

76: Number of hours I stayed up in a row once.

75: Average speed I drive on the interstate. Sometimes it's intentional driving that fast, other times, well...my foot has a mind of it's own when it comes to driving sometimes.

74: Year my mother graduated school. According to my mother she wanted to buy her class ring and she didn't have the money to pay for it. She borrowed the money from my father and to avoid having to pay him back, she married him.

73: Average number of hours I'm online per week. A lot I know but it's true.

72: Days I've had this journal.

71: Length of the shortest movie I've ever seen. Does a movie that short in length count as a movie??

70: The year my favorite soap opera "All My Children", premiered on television.

69: A rather interesting number that I didn't find out about until I was in middle school. It was written on several pages in a dictionary I was using in school. It took me another few years before I found out what it meant.

68: The year my adoptive grandmother's husband died in. I never met him and she never remarried.

67: The combined age of my husband and his sister.

66: The year the movie "Batman" came out with Adam West and Burt Ward. I was 10 or 11 when I first saw it and I thought it was really good and watched it as often as possible. Now when I see it I can't help but laugh at it's stupidity.

65: The year my other favorite soap opera "Days Of Our Lives" premiered.

64: The answer to the multiplication problem, 8 times 8 that took the longest for me to remember.

63: The year my brother in law was born. He died in 1993 at the age of 29. I never met him and I often wonder what he would have thought of me. I've been told he had a genius I.Q. so you can bet whatever his opinion of me would have been, it would have been worded with words I've never heard of.

62: The year my in-laws got married.

61: The reason the Oscars last year wasn't as good as it could have been in my opinion. It's the title of the movie that Billy Crystal was working on at the time and because of it he couldn't host the Oscars.

60: The number of crayons I always kept with me in school. I always either kept them in the box they came in or put them in a bigger box. I used to think the pencil sharpner on the back was so cool. At the time 60 was the maximum number of crayons that came in a single box.

59: Times during the year when I wonder why I'm actually watching these soap operas.

58: The number that's taking the longest to figure something to write for it.

57: Number of months ago my husband and I got our own place together.

56: The year my mother was born, making her the youngest. Her parents didn't have anymore children. I wonder if there's a hidden meaning there.

55: Combined age of me and my husband.

54: Diary Rings I'm a member of. Yeah I know it's a lot but what the hell??

53: The number on the school bus our elderly neighbor used to drive.

52: The number of Entertainment weekly magazines I get per year. That includes 50 regular issues and 2 special issues.

51: Days since we got our digital camera.

50: My father's age.

49: Percentage of the time I agree with the critics on movies.

48: The number on the bus that I sometimes rode to school.

47: The number of weeks it took to get my hair back to my natural color after I dyed it.

46: The length of time in minutes I was in each of my classes I had my freshman and sophomore years. That includes 45 minutes for the class, and an extra minute before class that I would get there. We had 5 minutes to get to each class from our previous one. 90% of the time I got there 1 minute before class officially started.

45: My mother's age. She can't believe she's that age. She asks everytime her age comes up "How did I get to be 45?? When did that happen??" I think I'll take a guess here and say..on her birthday??

44: My mother's age when she had her last surgery.

43: Our current president, Bush, whom..surprisingly to say I support.

42: The number my husband insists is the answer for every question. I have doubts about that theory.

41: The length our lunch period in middle school-half way thru high school really was after you deduced several minutes just getting to the cafeteria.

40: Age I dread turning. I know it probably sounds silly dreading that age. One reason I dread it is because I won't really be able to say I'm young anymore. Another is because it seems like that's near the finish line or cut off age that you can have kids. And even though we will probably have all if not close to all the kids we're going ot have by then, coming to an age when it won't be a choice anymore bothers me a bit.

39: The age my mother was when she went away for a week long vacation at the beach with some friends. She stayed until a few days after her 40th birthday. She got to see one of her favorite singers Julio Aglassias in concert on her 40th birthday.

38: Number of movies my favorite movie star Julia Roberts, has done. I was a fan of hers before the rest of the country knew she existed.

37: The combined ages of our nieces and nephews.

36: The number of weeks we had per school year. 6 6 weeks.

35: The year my adoptive grandmother got married.

34: Most I ever paid to own a movie. I was 11 years old and desperate to own "Look Who's Talking". This guy owned and still owns a very small video store. Well he offered to sell me the movie for 34 dollars. Expensive I realize but I wanted the movie. This was before DVD's came out and movies were sold cheaply. In fact this movie wasn't being sold anywhere else, it had just recently come out on video. Well...I told my mother how much I wanted it, she drove me to the video store and I bought it. I still have the movie too. A little over 3 months later the same movie was sold in stores for half the price I paid. Oh well...I still say it was worth it.

33: My husband's current age.

32: What all the numbers in our phone number add up to.

31: The number of days in the month my husband was born in.

30: The numbers of days in the month I was born in.

29: The age my mother was when she quit smoking the first time.

28: The number of DVD's we currently own.

27: Years my mother has been in her career.

26: Combined cans of soda and slim fast currently in the refridgerator.

25: The age me and my husband say we're going to stay at forever. Granted it's impossible but it's fun to say.

24: Credits I got in high school. We were only required to get 21 to graduate and I sure as hell was not going to take a bunch of classes I didn't need. I wanted out of that school from hell.

23: The age I'll be on my next birthday. It feels kind of weird to say I'm going to be 23.

22: The age I currently am. That's right, I'm revealing my age to you all. And to think, you only had to read # entries to find it out.

21: Age I was when I had my first alcoholic drink. My husband always said he was going to buy me an alcoholic drink on the day of my 21st birthday. Well, on my 21st birthday I was pregnant so that plan didn't work. Not long after I lost the baby I got my first alcoholic drink. My husband had a bahama mama drink, and I had a margarita. It tasted horrible but I was determined to drink the full glass which I did. I got a nice little buzz from it. The chances of me having another margarita are slim. I'll have to already be drunk first which I have no plans on becoming. So my apologies to the makers of maragaritas.

20: How much we paid the guy who married us. The guy who married us was a lawyer. After we paid him he asked us to give him a ride to a nearby town. We did. Should we have asked for a rebate or charged him for gas??

19: Age I was when I created my very first website. When I started building it I had next to no idea how to build a website. I basically learned as I went along. Now I have multiple websites and have plans for more.

18: Age I was when I got married. Some people have told me that's too young to get married. Well here's what I say. If you love someone, they love you and you want to spend the rest of your life with them, why should you wait??

17: Age I was when I met my husband. We met off the internet.

16: Age I was when I got my driver's license. I got my license on the day of my 16th birthday.

15: Name of a television show I watched a long time ago. "Fifteen" was a show about a bunch of 15 year olds. Original title huh?? It wasn't half bad. They don't air it anymore.

14: Age my cat was when he died. I've told the story of that.

13: Age my mother was when she met my father. He was almost 18. She was talking to a boy at a table. What happened next is unknown. They both have different versions. She claimed he came up and hit the boy for no reason. He claimed he hit the boy because the boy was being mean to her. Whatever happened, it brought them together.

12: December, the month my husband was born.

11: Number of months I knew my husband before we got married. We met in September and was married the following August.

10: Age I was when I saw my first rated R movie. My mother took me to see it in theatres. The next day we went to church and the reverend asked how I was and what I had done so far that weekend. And well..I blurted out that my mother took me to a rated R movie. To make matters worse, the movie was "Pretty Woman" which is about a hooker. I told the reverend this as well.

9: Months plus 3 weeks my mother was pregnant with me. Nearly 10 months of pregnancy. Scary huh?? If I had stayed in much longer she probably would have started making me peanut butter sandwiches and sending them up to me.

8: I got married in the month of August.

7: Number of states I've been to.

6: Age I was when I started hating school. I had a male teacher in 1st grade and he was a real jerk. He would mark up all of his students' papers, and yell at us for no reason. If we had to go to the bathroom he would make us stand up and make a "B" signal in sign language and wait for him to give permission. One day I had to really go and the guy must have known because it seemed like he went out of his way to ignore me. So here I was standing there shaking, trying to hold my bladder which is no easy task for a 6 year old. And doing all this while holding my hand in the air with a little "B" signal. How pathetic I must have looked. Well he finally gave permission after about 10 minutes. Unfortunately I already went after 9 minutes. Yep, I peed my pants and made a nice mess on a bright yellow carpet, of all places. The teacher came over, asked another kid to come over and ask what he thought of the puddle on the floor. The teacher knew what had happened. He looked up and said "Hmm..maybe there's a leak." If that wasn't bad enough one time there was a field trip. I didn't go and he accused me of lying about being sick. He actually called me..at 6 years old a liar. He said he was going to call my doctor and prove I was lying. Blah Blah Blah. I got upset, and didn't want to go to school anymore. My mother was outraged by it but I had to go to school. My former kindergarten teacher came up and comforted me and took me to the principal's office so I could tell him what happened. Well...the teacher got in trouble. I've seen this teacher several times since I got out of his class at the end of that school year. None of his students liked him and every time I've seen him I've wondered if I had kicked him where it counted when I had the chance would I have gotten in trouble??

5: Schools I went to growing up.(Not coutning college) Primary, elementary, private school, middle school and high school. The primary school was okay. I've been to it since then and I must say sometimes when I was in there as an adult I felt like I was in a doll house. It was SO small. Even the library looked tiny. The elementary wasn't too bad either. They probably should combine the schools into one. It would probably be easier. The private school I mainly went to because a friend of mine was going there. The school was a joke basically. The teachers were all snobs and the people who ran the school kissed the asses of the people who donated money to the school. The students of those people were allowed to do what they wanted. One time a couple girls were talking about me, harassing me and such. One of the girls was the daughter of a BIG contributor to the school. I had tried to be friends with them. Well I complained to the teacher. BIG mistake. She went and talked to the girls, came back and told me it was MY fault they were doing it. She said "Now, they told me that you were nice to them and that you tried to be friends with them. You shouldn't do that. They don't know how to talk to you when you're nice to them. In my opinion they had every right to be mean to you. They didn't do anything wrong. I hope you've learned from this. Now I think you should go apologize to them." I was like "WHAT??!?!?!?" I was 11 years old and almost burst into tears. I also found out later on, by the teacher's own admission she listened in on phone calls I made to my mother somtimes during the day. Of course that wasn't as bad as what happened one day. I broke a bar of soap. Big deal right?? Well one of those girls who had been harassing me found out I did it and told the teacher who then sent me to the principal. The principal fussed on me and told me how ashamed she was of me. She went on saying the girl who turned me in had donated that bar of soap and I should apologize to her immediately and offer to replace the soap. She kept telling me how awful it was what I did. She even started quoting the bible to me and having me read it back to her. Well she told me how upset my mother would be if she found out. She then brought that girl in and made me apologize. Once I did, she took me to my class and went to the front of the room and said "I don't know if many of you know this but...(my name) did a VERY bad thing today." They then all gathered around me and prayed for God to forgive me and have mercy on my soul. When my mother came to pick me up the principal pretended she did me a favor by not telling my mother. She told me if I told my mother, my mother would be very upset with me and probably take me out of the school. She said "You don't want that now do you?? You must not tell your mother. I didn't tell your mother, because I care about you and don't want you to go." I eventually told my mother and she wished I had told her sooner so she could go tell those.. whatever off. The people there even told us on Halloween that if any of us (told all the students, even as young as 4) went trick or treating we were worshiping the devil. I have to wonder sometimes if that school was a cult. I only stayed there one year. The above stories is NOT in any way an exaggeration. I kid you not. The middle school sucked. The cafeteria was in another building. In 7th grade we had to walk out of one building, pass a couple others and go into the last building just to get to the cafeteria. We would work off the calories of our lunch before we ate it. In 8th grade it was in the same building. The teachers I had in middle school were 70% witch, 20% boring, 10% okay. High school could have been better. Many people told me when I graduated high school I would miss it. Well....it's been awhile since I graduated and I have yet to miss it.

4: Answer to a problem I missed in a multiplication bee. The problem was 1 times 4. I said "On..four." The judges who was one of my teachers at the time wouldn't allow it. I did get 2nd in the bee though. I eventually forgave her. Maybe she was just upset that I knew multiplication better than her. hehe

3: Times it took to pass my learner's permit written test. My driver's ed teacher misinformed us about what was on the test. The second time I was extremely nervous and it messed me up. Third time I passed with flying colors. Of course if I didn't pass it my mother probably would have tossed me out with the garbage. She made me study for it every spare second.

2: My favorite number.

1: Number of husbands I've got and plan to have in my entire life.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005