newest entry

One Year With Diaryland

Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002 - 12:19 p.m.

Happy Anniversary To Me!!

Who'd believe it?? I've actually had this journal an entire year and written 260 entries. I remember the day I signed up for it. I wasn't sure if I wanted to make it so anyone could read it or keep it all private but I guess it's well known now which I chose. I've redesigned this journal SO many times..it's actually scary to look back to see how I first designed it. Hopefully I'll keep this design for awhile.

I did something special for my 100th entry and I thought I'd do something special for this one year anniversary entry. I've mentioned this to several people and they liked it. Here's the idea. I'll use this entry to admit some things. Hey what better place to do it?? Things that may sound boring or could wind up in the National Enquirer. Yeah right. Well here goes.

1) When I first started this journal I worried I would lose interest in it and write a few entries and then stop. Sometimes it's good to be wrong.

2) I have brown hair.

3) I have brown eyes.

4) I have over 100 people on my AOL IM buddy list and don't even talk to half of them on a regular basis.

5) I have only had sex with one person and I plan to keep it that way.

6) My first semester in college I did awful in. I was seriously burned out from college, high school, working at the preschool and student teaching at the kindergarten. I half assed tried and that's being nice. Not to mention I was taking boring classes. Also I moved in with my husband (who was then my boyfriend) who lived 200 miles away before classes finished so I got an incomplete for that semester. Oh well.

7) I once tried one of those web things that pay you to surf the web. I made a few hundred dollars then they changed the rules and how to get money and I was like "Screw that." and gave up on it.

8) I voted for Al Gore in 2000 although I have since regretted it.

9) The first and only alcoholic drink I had was a margarita a few weeks after we lost the baby. It was gross with salt all over the rim of the glass. I was determined to drink it all and I did. I got a nice buzz from it and I have vowed not to drink another margarita.

10) I like to write scrips. The first one I wrote was when I was 10 years old.

11) I have several movies memorized, word for word.

12) The worst report card I ever got in school was 3 F's..2 D's..2 C's..1 B.

13) The day before my 16th birthday I peed my pants. I hadn't went to the bathroom ALL day and my mother wanted to go shopping. Well I thought I could hold it and went to a video store. This video store didn't happen to have a bathroom in it. Isn't that against the law or something?? Anyways, I was going nuts and I sat down on one of the two steps that led to the new releases. I thought that might help me hold it. WRONG!! Instead it came out and I left a nice big spot on the rug on the step. I quickly left the videostore without anyone noticing.

14) I used to watch tv in the middle of the night as my parents slept while I growing up I'd turn the tv down very softly. I'd sometimes watch those sex shows on HBO. I would also set the tv to go off at a certain time so in the morning when my parents got up the tv would be off and they would never know.

15) I wore glasses for a little while from 5th grade-6th grade. I was told I had to wear them then or wear them the rest of my life. I wore them half the time then later on I went to a different eye doctor and he said that other doctor was crazy, that I didn't need glasses at all.

16) In the past I have sneaked into movie theaters. Although I did pay for a ticket, I just didn't pay to see that specific movie. ;)) I never got caught. Although it would be extremely easy to sneak in to a movie without paying. They have several screens on the other side where hardly ANYONE ever is.

17) I bought the movie "Look Who's Talking" used for 34 dollars when I was 11 years old. I loved the movie, was renting it all the time and desperately wanted to own it. The guy at the video store sold it to me and I still have it. It's in good condition too. However several months after I did this, stores started selling new copies oof the movie for 17 dollars.

18) I don't like my mother in law..I want to though..I really do. Scary huh??

19) I have had cybersex quite a few times and I like it!!

20) The most orgasms I've ever had was 16. Thank my hubby for that one. :))

Okay so it wasn't a whole lot of things but come on. I'm tempted to read the entry I wrote one year ago today and do that each day. Maybe I'll get to see how I've "grown". ;))


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005