newest entry

200 Pounds Of Dynamite With A 6 Inch Fuse

Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003 - 9:11 p.m.

The title actually has nothing to do with what this entry is about. My mother told me a story about a guy she knows who got on a scale to weigh himself and made that comment. It's too good NOT to use. Actually come to think of it..this entry IS about my mother in law..who is about 200 pounds, and she is like dynamite and I am the fuse that's going to blow up on her. So maybe that title does fit this entry.

Dec21 was finally able to get a hold of the bitch..I mean his mother. They talked a bit. Twice actually..he talked to her last night and today..yikes I don't think I could talk to her on the phone twice in a row without wanting to throw the phone out the window. Anyways..he asked her what she thought of the visit. Her response was "I don't know, I haven't heard yet." In other words, she was assuming we were going to complain about it. Well you know what happens when you assume. You make an ASS out of yoU and ME. Well Dec21 told her she has an opinion on EVERYTHING. What I say is that it true, no matter who it hurts, she has an opinion. She said "I'm not going to talk about that."

So let's see..any little thing SHE thinks I do wrong is cause to bitch, complain and hold against me for the rest of her life. The statue of limitations is obviously forever. I'm guessing she probably keeps a journal of every little thing I do so she can drag it up every couple years. Now if I do anything right, she can't say it. Are the words THAT hard to say?? Is she afraid she'll have to admit she was wrong and that I am NOT the devil reincarnated?? Even when the woman is completely wrong she won't say it. She'll just give a million excuses as to why she did, said or thought what she did.

Another thing that was mentioned was why the foreign exchange student who was with her didn't talk much. Now I didn't talk much on the first couple visits because at the time I was nervous, shy, quiet and didn't know anyone there besides Dec21. Also I had to be there for several days in a place I didn't know at all and there was several people whom I didn't know. Now..when asked why this girl was SO quiet during a 45 minute meal..Dec21's mother said "Well she's a bit shy and doesn't really know you all." So let's see..this girl can't hardly talk during 45 minutes because she is shy and doesn't know TWO people and it's fine...yet I'm having to stay in a strange house for several days, only knowing ONE person, and not knowing FOUR people and I was shy as well and it's a crime that I don't talk much. In fact it's more than a crime..it's an offense that gets held against me for years and is STILL being held against me. Can anyone say HYPOCRITE!?!?!?!?!

So what is my response to all this?? My response is that no matter what I do my mother in law will still hate me for no reason other than she wants to be a bitch and it's good she wants to be because she is. So Dec21 thinks I should just be polite and hopefully she'll be polite and just ignore her when possible. He's offering to never talk to her again and I should take him up on that. He said another idea he has is to just not tell her hardly anything at all. I said tell the woman to go to hell and leave it at that. My mother's response to hearing all this is that she wants to knock the hell out of my mother in law. I say go for it. Dec21 said he doesn't really like his mother anymore and he'd be okay with not talking to her anymore. They used to be close but he's seeing her for what she is and he is NOT impressed. As for what she is..well I'm not sure you can fit that many cuss words in one sentence.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005