newest entry

Typing The Number 24 Is Not Easier Then Getting Ready To Turn 24

Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 - 10:06 p.m.

The countdown to my birthday continues. Goody goody. Wait..I should probably rephrase. It's not that I'm against my birthday. I'm all for it and am looking for to it. I'm dreading the age I will be. 24..mid 20's..closer to 30..blah blah blah. It's not the number by itself..it's that I thought things would be a bit different at this age. I thought we'd have one or two kids by now and maybe own a house (which we are close to doing). And yes as crazy as it must sound I feel my biological clock ticking.

Every female person, (relative and friend) I can think of had their first (if not more) kid before they got to my age. Well, some of them haven't even gotten to my age yet. Although, I shouldn't gloat about this, but most of them aren't exactly in the happiest of situations at the moment. Personally I'd rather have the life I have now and have the good marriage Dec21 and I have then have kids. Now I'm not knocking anyone who has had children while they were younger than me. I'm just stating how old they were when they had kids. Here are some examples:

SKINNY MINNIE: She got pregnant at 19 while things were only slightly better than horrible with her boyfriend, (The Navy Ass) and got married a year and a half later to the asshole. Her husband is out to sea a couple times a year and they have yet to spend even one wedding anniversary together. She won't admit it, but they are badly in debt. They bought a house, 2 cars, redecorating half the rooms of the house, bought a time share and who knows what else.

COUSIN BIMBO: She had her first kid when she was 17. Two kids, 2 different fathers, barely spends any time with either kid. Her first pregnancy lasted longer than her first marriage. Her second husband who is the father of the second kid beats her on a regular basis, she leaves him, goes back to him, leaves him, goes back to him, blah blah blah. She is currently awaiting trial for trying to steal a car that her sometimes husband sold after one of the times she left him. She sometimes stays with her parents whom she steals from on a regular basis. She's been known to disappear for days at a time where no one knows where she is, including her kids.

MY MOTHER: She had me when she was 22. Her life is pretty good except her and my father seem more like roommates than a married couple. 99% of the time I have seen them show affection towards each other is when they were doing it to try to scandalize Dec21 and me.

STACEY: My woman!! She's a good friend usually. ;)) She has 2 adorable boys. She had them both before she was 20. Most of the guys she dates seem to have this gene in their bodies that make them turn into assholes. Actually maybe it's that they have the Jekyl/Hyde personality. I'm starting to wonder if I should wait a few months after she meets a new guy before I say I like him or that he sounds like a good guy for her. I keep hoping she'll meet a good guy and I'm sure one day she will. I just hope there aren't too many frogs on the path to the prince.

ALL OF MY FATHER'S SISTERS (the vultures) who had kids, started having them before they were 24. I don't know the exact ages of all of them when they had the kids.

COUSIN BIMBO'S MOTHER: She was 17 when she had Cousin Bimbo. She's my first cousin (Cousin Bimbo is my second cousin) and she's a damn grandmother already!! What the hell?? I remind myself that I'm the youngest of the 2nd generation, (1st being my father and his sisters) so maybe that has something to do with it. But damn..it's depressing when your first cousin is a grandmother before you're a mother!! She's in a shitty marriage with a guy who thinks she owes him sex whenever HE wants it, her children pretty much hate her, and her mother is on her case over just about anything. Hmm...where does that sound familar??

JAM: No that's not her real name but it's a way for me not to tell her name but talk about her. I heard she had a baby a few months ago with a guy who she barely knows and who was going overseas awhile back. She's a year younger than me. I haven't spoken to her in a few years but I've gotten over it. She was one of those "Aren't I wonderful?? Everyone has to love me." kind of people.

You know..after writing this I'm not so envious that these people were younger than me when they had kids. I still hate waiting until the time we start trying for a baby but it should be worth it. And..the wait won't be too much longer. Although I am still a bit upset about turning 24 and that we haven't done it yet. Not a whole lot but some.

I have instructed Dec21 and my parents not to bring up the number I will be turning on my birthday. I have a feeling they will just to rub it in. Dec21 told me an idea he and my mother had for a cake they were thinking of ordering. It was having the cake be in the shape of the number "24".

*Makes note to self not to say out loud that I dread an age that's coming*


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005