newest entry

Two Days..Maybe

2002-03-05 - 6:36 p.m.

Well, it's now Tuesday and the monthly visitor still isn't here. I'm wondering if I should even be considering the idea that I might be pregnant since I'm not even late yet. But the fact that when I've usually stopped taking the pills in the middle of the month, or only took a few pills here and there I've gotten it very early. Not to mention considering the 2 week mark and the not using any protection that day.

I talked to my mother in law last night. She was talking about what kind of house SHE thinks we should buy and how SHE thinks we should go about buying it. She said "If you decide you want kids you will want a big yard." IF?? Does this woman listen when we talk to her?? We've been telling her for ages we want kids. I didn't tell her that I think there's a chance I could be pregnant now. Last time we told her there was a CHANCE she went and told everyone that I was pregnant. I hated when she did that. We had her friends messaging us online telling us congratulations and how my mother in law was so happy that she was going to be a grandmother again. You tell my mother in law there's a chance of anything she takes it as "definite". Maybe we should get her a dictionary for her next birthday.

You know what's one thing I really hate about having kids yet. Well, except the obvious. It's that everyone keeps asking "When are you two going to have kids??" or "When are you going to make your parents grandparents??" My aunt has been waiting for us to have kids since me and my husband got married. It really makes it hard to hear those questions when we did have a child and we lost her. When I am definitly pregnant again and everyone finds out I can just imagine at least 3/4 of them saying "Well it's about time."


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005