newest entry

Two Weeks Is Too Long W/O An Entry

Friday, Jun. 13, 2003 - 8:47 p.m.

Two weeks without an entry..how pathetic..oh well let me make up for lost time.

If my nongold membership will let me I will post every day. Lately when I try to write a post I get that wonderful message that basically says "Hey you cheapskate, you didn't want to pay for the gold membership so you just sit and wait for as long as it takes." Well as it is now very obvious, the time finally came where Diaryland and I were on at exactly the right time. It looks like I may have to try different times of the day to write entries.

Now where to begin..I think my mother's side of the family is cursed. Get this..my mother's cousin died a couple weeks ago which I mentioned before..her father's sister lost her husband 2 months ago, then this passed Sunday on the day of a family reunion, the father's wife drops dead right in front of him while they are getting ready to walk out the door. If that wasn't bad enough, another sister of the father of my mother's cousin lost husband just a couple days ago. Just what the hell is going on?? There's another sister left and she better not let her husband out of her sight for a minute. Actually I take that back..that sister is a real bitch that no one likes and her husband wants to leave her..so maybe she should let him out of her sight so he can leave her hateful ass.

My father went to another basketball camp this week in his quest to be a big time referee From what I heard he made quite an impression. It was a tournament game, 30 seconds left, one team was down by 3 points. The coach of that team decided to show his ass to anyone who would watch so my father warned him then told him to get out of the gym to which the guy refused so my father turned around and said "Okay, game over, the scores stand as is." Apparently referees are allowed to stop the game anytime they want, especially if a coach is being an asshole. Oh to have seen the look on that coach's face. I would have paid cash to see that, even if it meant driving all the way to South Carolina where my father went to see it. My father said that the referees who go to these camps are told to make an impression, stand out, and I'd say he definitely did that. He got a thumbs up and a smile from the professional NBA referees who came to watch and critique.

My mother in law still thinks I'm Hitler reincarnated which is okay since I would think the same about her but she was born before Hitler died. So I'll just have to settle with calling her the mega bitch that gave birth to my husband. She swears up and down she constantly tries to be friends with me..*coughs* BULLSHIT!! I tried talking to her and she decided to be an unreasonable bitch. She's also come up with the idea that she never wants to speak to me again and doesn't want me to talk to her either and is now ignoring my messages. Yeah that sounds like someone who says she tries so hard to be friends. I can't win with her. I really can't. I tried playing by my own rules..which is be nice, don't talk too much and be as friendly as possible. Okay so that didn't work. So I tried meeting halfway, as in talking more, being extra nice and apologizing for anything I might have done to offend her so badly. That didn't work either. So I thought "Okay fine, I'll try her rules." So I did..I talked a lot (she claimed I didn't talk ENOUGH), I teased her some like she does everyone, I tried talking about things she'd want to talk about, I was extremely sympathetic to her when her mother was sick and everyone thought she'd die, I stood up to her (something she said I never did but I finally did do), I went to counseling (she apparently thought I needed it because I was a nutcase). So I play by her rules..what does she do?? She changes the damn rules on me!! Does she tell what they are?? Nope, not a single clue. However I did try to guess, and Dec21 tried to guess. We guessed a few only to have her change them again. So I guess she just thinks we can spend the next 30-40 years pretending the other doesn't exist. Yeah sure..whatever. Despite all this I am still willing to try to be friendly with this woman and at least get her respect. Why?? I know it's nuts to still be trying after all the shit she has done but I'm mostly doing it for Dec21. He gets put in the middle and although I know he's on my side, I know he'd prefer if everyone got along and we wouldn't have to wonder just what bullshit she's going to start next.

I'm sitting here trying to think of the things I've done for that woman. Let's see..dec21 and I both have paid for her Christmas and birthday presents, which we never did get a thank you, in fact one of things we tried to give her for Christmas this passed year was a bracelet that Dec21 personally made for her and she threw it back at him and said she didn't wear jewerly and to give it to someone else. Nice huh?? Dec21 repeatedly has offered to stop talking to her and hates calling her. It's ME that encourages him not to turn his back on his family. I guess that doesn't count huh?? His mother thinks I'm trying to steal him from his family. Whatever!! Awhile back his mother was suicidal, he talked to her on the phone then later on I talked to her online trying to cheer her up and make her feel better. Was that appreciated?? NO!! She's one of the first people we told that I was pregnant..was that appreciated??!!? NO!! She has NEVER given me a chance, yet her daughter who runs off and disappears for months at a time, doesn't take care of her own kids, and fights with her nonstop is still treated as the best thing that was ever born. Go figure.

Anyways..that was my rant for this evening. It's amazing how that woman gets to me and how when I get going about her I can't seem to stop.

My mother's side of the family (what's left of them) had a reunion last weekend. The aunt of my mother's that is such a bitch was in full bitch mode last Sunday. I went to go say hello and asked how she was doing and she said "Not so good". Then she lit a cigarette and turned her head the other way without saying another word. I was standing there and I thought "Yeah okay, great seeing you!!" Actually if I had been smart I never would have went near her. Even her kids hate her. Actually anyone who meets her hates her. She's the anti-christ of this century. My mother officially turned on her when the woman stole one of the plots that my grandfather left to my mother and her brother so she could bury some woman no one really knew. Does that take balls or what?? She didn't even tell or ask?? She just told the city to bury the woman in one of those plots and the idiots listened to her.

Wait a minute..since when did this entry turn into a ranting about the bitches of the world?? I guess when you don't write for 2 weeks you've got a lot inside just waiting to spill.

Well..this is real this time..I am going to do my damnest to write more often, even if I have to write at different times of the day.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005