newest entry

ARRRRRRGGGGG TO MOTHERS

Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 - 9:00 p.m.

My mother is driving me up the wall, down and right back up it. We're at her house this evening and Big Brother 4 was on the local CBS and not on the satelite CBS which is in my parents' living room and den. Anyways, she and I went to my parents' bedroom to watch Big Brother 4. Right away she starts asking if I want more pillows. I say no thanks. She keeps asking..and asking and asking!! Then she asks if she can rearrange the ones I was using. Again I said no thanks because I was quite comfortable with the way they were already arranged. Does she stop there?? NOOOO!!

My mother comes over and without saying anything rearranges the pillows even though I had said no numerous times. I was not pleased but I held it in..quite nicely I'd like to add. After I finish my second turkey sandwich I lay down on the bed and she asks AGAIN if I want more pillows. Again I said no thanks. Well the tv (which is almost as old as I am) starts messing up and all you can see is a black screen with little neon orange outlines of the people on the tv. It was really weird to watch and kinda freaked me out a little. She asks me to get up, turn the tv off and then back on and it may fix itself. I got up and said if it didn't come back on I would go back in the living room. She was more than willing to listen to Big Brother if she couldn't watch it. Personally though, considering how early it is into this season, I have to see the people or I'm going to not know who is talking.

I turn the tv off and back on and sure enough it came back on in full picture. I then said I was going to go back in the living room. The show only had a few minutes left anyways and I knew who was getting nominated for eviction tonight. My mother said "Oh come on back." Well I do..and guess what I see when I come back. My mother had added pillows to where I was laying!! I was like "GRRRRRRRRRRRR". But I didn't say much. I just laid down and put the extra pillow to the side. She asked why I did it and I said "I told you I didn't want any extra pillows." Well she keeps asking to rearrange and add pillows and I insist (in as nice a tone as I could muster at this point) that I was comfortable.

After the show went off, we got up and I walked back to get on the computer and my mother asks if I want anything else to eat. My mother has this thing where she feels everyone has to eat at all times. Her mother MUST have used the old "there are starving people in such and such" speech on her on a daily basis. The conversation went as follows:

ME: I'll take some ice cream.

HER: What about a cucumber?? Umm no I said ice cream.

ME: I'd rather have some ice cream.

HER: Don't you want a cucumber?? Didn't I just say I wanted ice cream?? If I wanted a cucumber I'd say "I want a cucumber." I was about to tell her where she could put that cucumber.

ME: No..I want ice cream.

HER: Do you want that orange push up kind?? In other words..the kind that's less calories.

ME: No. I want ice cream. How hard is this to understand??

HER: But the orange kind is really good. I'm sure they are, however I do NOT want the damn thing. I WANT ICE CREAM!! NOT CUCUMBERS, NOT ORANGE PUSH UP, AND NOT A STRAWBERRY SHORT CAKE WITH A CHERRY ON TOP!!!!!!!!!

ME: I'm sure it is but I want ice cream.

HER: Okay show me what kind you want. FINALLY!! I don't think I really needed to tell what kind I wanted since that was pretty much the only kind she had!!

My mother is driving me crazy tonight and it's a short trip. What do you wanna bet she'll be asking me those same questions at least once or twice more tonight??

GRRRRRRRRRRRRR Why does she do this?? Is she trying to meet a quota?? Do all mothers do this or is mine the only one??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005