newest entry

Age/Sex/Location

2001-12-07 - 8:43 p.m.

Age/Sex/Location

How many times have I been asked that?? Let's see..umm..TOO MANY.

That's one of the first questions someone you meet online will ask, and if you've ever spent more than 5 minutes online in a chatroom, you've been asked.

What is this obsession with that question?? I mean, you get online to talk to people in different parts of the world, but yet that's the first thing you ask and want to know about. Not, "How's the weather??" or "Tell me about you interests."

I can admit I have done it as well. Some consider it a way to break the ice. I don't answer those questions in this journal or in chat on this site. I don't consider it necessary to tell. If people want to tell, that's fine. But I've been online for many years, and I have to say that quite frankly the age old question: age/sex/location needs to be retired.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005