newest entry

Alcohol

2002-01-24 - 12:45 a.m.

Here I set with a glass of ginger ale in front of me, headphones on my head while listening to some oldies radio station and occcasionally glancing at the tv where a movie is playing that my husband rented tonight. I look at the glass for a moment and wonder how easy it would be to confuse it with alcohol. I've barely drank anything alcoholic and I don't plan on changing that. It amazes me how many people can stand the taste of that stuff. I always found it to taste like a combination of pineapple juice (a drink I never cared for) and nail polish remover. When I was a kid I used to pour ginger ale in glasses and pretend it was alcohol. Mostly just to act all cool and grown up. My mother's father was an alcoholic, she denies it of course. My parents aren't into drinking either. Neither is my husband so hopefully our kids will be the same way. I used to worry that if I ever started drinking much I'd turn into an alcoholic since my grandfather was. It was a main reason I didn't drink for so long. Then after I actually got a real drink, a margarita and got a nice little buzz, I realized that there was no way I would get addicted to that stuff. Why do so many get addicted?? The taste is horrible..and nothing good comes out of drinking. If you want a buzz drink 6 cans of regular soda at one time, trust me you will get the same effect.

I'm still considering putting pictures on each page of this journal. I'm up to almost 90 entries so if I want to do it I better start quick. What picture would go good for this page?? I still haven't decided if I should put a picture of something that goes along with the theme of each entry or a picture that I like and may be humorous or something. Maybe a combination.

I feel like I should write more but I'm not sure what to write. Well..maybe later.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005