newest entry

Annoying Neighbors

Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 - 11:49 a.m.

I'm going to have to get earmuffs if our upstairs neighbors keep up their late night antics. I'm not sure how long ago they moved in exactly but they are so damn noisy at night it's starting to bug me.

Let's see..they have sex in the middle of the night which granted is not a bad thing but they aren't exactly quiet about it. In fact they are quite noisy and we can even hear their bed make squeaking noises. That doesn't bug me too much really..it's actually rather funny.

What does bug me is how they seem to bowling in the middle of the night. Now I know that's not what it is but there's this noise that sounds exactly like a bowling ball being thrown down a lane and this happens just about every damn night!! They also have tons of people coming in and out all night long. It looks like they have the town parked near the building and none of them stay all night, they all come for a few hours here and a few hours there.

Last night was a bitch as I was trying to fall asleep. Dec21 was lucky and fell asleep with no problem and didn't even hear the noises. Not only did they make the bowling ball noises again but it sounded like they were picking each other up and throwing each other to the ground while bringing half the furniture and bookshelves with them. Several times, within 10 seconds of closing my eyes I'd hear more banging. Luckily I did eventually fall asleep.

I guess this must be what it's like to sleep in bunk beds with an annoying brother or sister who won't settle down. Now I'm not extremely pissed off by this but it is getting a bit annoying. Will we say anything to the landlords?? Probably not because the landlords don't really give a shit about anything except getting their money every month.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005