newest entry

April Fool's Day 2003

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 - 8:47 a.m.

In honor of April Fool's Day I thought I would put up a picture I took of a sign I saw in a store last year. :)))

It kinda makes you think twice about taking your kids to the store huh??;)) hehehe

April Fool's Day is like a joke on the jokers. It's hard to play jokes on anyone because with it being April Fool's Day, everyone is expecting it. So how do you win?? Simple..you do what I did..which is do the joke early. The other night I took my mini tape recorder in the bedroom where Dec21 was asleep. Now Dec21 is known for talking in his sleep about the strangest things. It's usually impossible to catch it in time to record. So instead I started saying things to him as he slept and had him repeat them. I had him say a bunch of things that he would never say or think and recorded them. Yesterday morning I played the tape, making him think he just randomly said them. Oh he fell for it, hook, line and sinker.

I did feel bad though because he was apologizing and really felt bad. So I hugged him and said "It's okay, it's not your fault. You were just saying what you were told to say." He was like "Huh??" I then proceeded to show him how I played the trick on him. What I did was push record but hit the pause button. Tell him what to say, hit unpause, let him say it, pause again, tell him to say something else and so forth and so forth. When I put it all together it sounded like he said those things all together without interruption.

Hehehehehehe I'm good...I'm good..I know it..I show it!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005