newest entry

Is My Daughter Some Big Secret That My Parents Are Trying To Hide??

2002-02-13 - 6:47 p.m.

Okay, I'm going to ask this once..is my daughter a top secret government cover up?? Hardly anyone talks about it or tells anyone. My parents have pretty much ignored the subject all together and pretended it never happened. I have more evidence that my parents are acting like my pregnancy never happened.

The other day me and my husband were at my parents' house. I hinted that I was about to begin talking about the phone coversation I had with my aunt about the baby. My mother looked at me and told me not to talk about that. Umm..why?? Is my daughter some curse word now?? Well, I brought it up anyways. I started telling my father about what my aunt had said. Less than a minute after I started talking about it, without saying a word, my father stands up and walks into another room. He comes back a minute or two later and instantly starts talking about something totally different. He completely ignored me. Now is it just me or is that really rude and insulting?? That really bothered me. I mean..come on..this is my daughter I am talking about and my father hasn't had the consideration to say a single word about it. He never said a word about my being pregnant while I was pregnant, never said a word when I miscarried, and never says a word when I bring it up. I never even got the words "I'm sorry." from either of them. At least my mother will acknowledge it if I bring it up. Other than that the topic NEVER comes up. Should I just never mention my daughter in front of my parents again?? Do they even realize that this wasn't just a pregnancy gone wrong. This was their granddaughter for crying out loud. Is it asking too much that they at least acknowledge that or at least act like it??

I spoke to my sister in law the other day and found out that she had no idea about the baby either. She was understandably upset as I was. We didn't know how to contact her while I was pregnant, and my mother in law did. I assumed as my husband did that she'd tell my sister in law about it but she didn't.

My baby was their grandchild. They have NEVER acknowdleged her as such. To them she was this little inconvience that they weren't ready for and didn't want to be ready for. I asked my mother on 2 separate occasions how she felt about my losing the baby. The first time I asked was right afterwards she said "Well...I wouldn't wish that on anyone....not even you." Please tell me that wasn't meant as bad as it came out. The next time I asked was one the one year anniversary of when she was due. I asked my mother why she didn't get upset. Her response was that she didn't know about the baby long enough to really care about her, so what was there to get upset about?? Her words exactly.

This is really starting to annoy me. I can KIND OF understand why my mother in law didn't tell my sister in law. Maybe she figured the same thing we did..that someone else already told her. Who knows?? What I do know is that I don't appreciate is my parents treating my daughter like she's some big secret that has to remain that way. My mother told me recently that she told a complete stranger she met briefly about my daughter. Now how can she tell a total stranger but not her own relatives??

Maybe I should get the e-mail addresses of every single relative I have that has an e-mail account and just ask them if they know. Yeah I know it's a dumb idea but I'm really starting to feel hurt by this. It honestly feels like my parents are trying to forget my daughter ever existed and feel if they don't tell people about it then they can keep the delusion going. I hope I'm wrong about that but something tells me I'm not.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005