newest entry

BAD HAIRCUT

2002-03-13 - 7:40 a.m.

I had every intention of writing last night but I REALLY was NOT in the mood for it. Read on to find out the reason.

Twenty-four hours ago I had beautiful long hair. Sure I complained about it sometimes, but who doesn't complain about their hair every now and then. My hair was halfway down my back and I went in to a hair salon to get it looking like this:

In fact I actually showed this picture to the woman. I repeatedly asked if she could make my hair look EXACTLY like that picture. Each time her response was "Definitly, not a problem." Well....here's the length my hair is now:

Actually it's a little shorter than that, and it's all choppy and sticking up a bit on one side. Both sides are cut differently.

My long hair that used to go halfway down my back is now just barely covering my neck if it is. The woman saw my tear filled eyes and said "I can tell already you don't like it." Pardon my language but no shit sherlock. I came in there with long hair and you hacked it up to a short hacked mess. I said without hesitation "No I don't." She said "What don't you like about it??" I said "It's too short." She just shrugged and said "Well, sorry." in a very uncaring tone that really sounded like "Well too bad." Then I stood up and she started blaming ME for it not coming out right. She said "Now look you need to understand something. If you want your hair to look a certain way then you need to tell it. You didn't tell me what you wanted exactly, so this is YOUR fault NOT mine." Those were her exact words. Just how precise to I have to be when I show her a picture and say "Exactly like this picture."

The dumb bitch even insisted we pay in full. Fourteen dollars which will hopefully be refunded when we go back in there today which I'll discuss in a minute. I had to go outside and asked my husband to pay them. I couldn't stand to be in there, I was SO close to crying in there.

I insisted on going to where my mother works to go show her. She was NOT happy either. She called the manager and complained. The manager kept apologizing and said for us to come in today to get it fixed. Which basically translates into trying to have it look right by cutting off a bit more. I don't want to go back there. I'm scared of what else they might do to it.

I want to sue!! Believe me I do and I'm still considering it. I wish I didn't have to go back and let them mess up my hair again but I have no choice. It's all different lengths and choppy that if I let it go it'll grow like that. I just want to hide out at home for the next 6 months to a year. It looks SO bad. I cried some yesterday and I'll probably cry some more. I told my husband yesterday that not too much is going to phase me for awhile. If I'm overreacting, so be it. I don't care.

My hair means SO much to me and everyone who knows me in person knows this. I love my hair. It's been one of the few body parts I've actually liked. I loved brushing it and doing things with it like french braiding it, high ponytail, french twist, all kinds of things with it. Now it's SO short I can't even put it in a damn ponytail.

I'm really depressed and I don't know if I'm going to cheer up anytime soon. I doubt it. Everytime I look in the mirror I feel like crying. Yes I know it will go grow back but my hair doesn't grow that fast. My hair is ruined, at least for the next few months. I had short hair when I was 8 years and vowed never to have short hair again. Nothing against short hair for others but I don't like it at all on me and now I have short hair and I hate it!!

This woman was an idiot. She was half deaf I think. My husband came back and sat with me and told her she had customers and she ignored him. Halfway thru the haircut she goes in the back and comes back with a bandage on her hand and puts a box of bandages up in the drawer. That got me wondering and a bit worried that she cut her hand and was now going to get blood in my hair. When my husband first came back he said "Do you mind if I sit back here??" A couple seconds later she said "Yes..go ahead..sit down." My husband said she didn't even know how to use the cash register and ring it up. This woman wasn't old, she looked in her 40's.

My husband has been doing his best to comfort me. He's been holding me, saying I'm still pretty and that my hair will grow back. I appreciate him comforting me but I'm still upset. I told him last night that I really do appreciate him being here for me and comforting me.

I never want to look at that picture of how I wanted my hair again. I told my husband to keep that picture handy. It's now evidence. That woman gave it back and if I was her and just messed up someone's hair that badly, I would have kept it and thrown it away. I still can't believe this happened. My hair literally looks like someone took a chainsaw to it. One person said "It's just a bad haircut, we've all got them." It's gone passed a bad haircut. If it looked like this but still had the same length I wouldn't be AS upset. But what upsets me so much is that it's VERY short and the woman was blaming me for it.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005