newest entry

Backgrounds For My Journal

2002-02-25 - 9:19 p.m.

When I choose a background I usually start by picking a color that I haven't used in awhile, then go thru the ones for that color. I try to find one that I haven't used and one that will look right. A few people have commented that the backgrounds I pick sometimes does not go with the theme of the entry. Well...that usually isn't my intention. A few times I might try to get a background that fits that particular day or holiday.

I saw one background I really liked at first glance. It looked like waves in the ocean. Then after looking at it for a few minutes the waves looked like they were actually moving. Call me crazy or that I was hallucinating but that's how they looked. Of course I wonder if the fact that I was scrolling up and down a little to get a good look had anything to do with it??

I wish I could use the backgrounds I've created but I'd need to host them somewhere and I have no interest in paying a bunch of money on a domain that I will only use to store pictures. Granted I could get a gold membership with diaryland but I don't see the point. I tried going thru geocities but it didn't work. It ticked me off and pictures that would show up on my computer wouldn't show up on others. Oh well. It doesn't matter.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005