newest entry

Getting Better & Pissed At Someone

Friday, May. 31, 2002 - 11:04 p.m.

That medicine I got the other day seems to be working. I'm almost better. I still cough a bit and I'm hoarse in the morning but that's about it. Okay, my nose is still runny but I don't really need to mention that. It's not a very pleasant topic.

Anyways..the friend I gave this bronchitis (maybe, not sure yet) to is on my shit list. She knew I was worried and feeling guilty about causing her and her son to get sick. Her husband might also be getting sick. In fact even though I was sick as hell I called her to give her updates and when I found out I definitly had bronchitis I made sure to call her and tell her to get herself and her son to the doctor. Both of them would need proper treatment, because regular cold medicine would not work. I was especially worried for her son. He's only 2 years old and I was worried he'd have to go to the hospital if it turned to pneumonia. Well I told her to call me after she went to the doctor. I talked to her again later on and she said she was going at 10:30am and her son's appointment was 10:45am and she'd call me right afterwards. Well, their appointments were on Wednesday. Maybe our calendar is messed up but I think it's Friday and she still hasn't called!!

Am I overreacting?? I mean I was sick and I called her to get them both to the doctor. My doctor even told me I should call them and tell them to get back to the doctor. That's the thanks I get!! If she was too sick to call, fine get that husband of hers to call. Although I'm not really in the mood to talk to her husband.

Her husband and I don't get along too well. He's your average controlling, thinks he knows it all, pain in the ass jerk. We have different views on certain things. Our main disagreement is that he sees himself as a human being and I don't. The other disagreements are around the same area.

Anyways the way I see it is that if I can get to a phone coughing and spitting up everywhere to call her then surely one of them could pick up the phone and do the same. It takes about 1 minute to call and say a few words. Or hell, write an e-mail. I'm not picky, I'll accept a phone call or an e-mail. I thought about calling just to satisify my own curiousity but I won't. I want to see how long it takes her to call. Should I start a pool?? I say she'll call this weekend. I know that's not very detailed but so what?? I started this pool and I'll cheat on it if I want to.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005