newest entry

BOOK (continue later)

Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004 - 1:52 p.m.

How do you mourn for a child that you never held or looked into the eyes of??

How do you deal with the fact that you never got to tell the child "I love you" and have it told back to you??

How do you say goodbye to a child you never even got to say hello to??

And most importantly..at least to me..

How do you do it alone when you're the only one who truly cared about that child??

So many questions, so few answers. Those questions believe it or not are only a small sample of questions that run thru my mind about my baby. I got stock answers from people with next to no real knowledge of the subject.

"It'll pass in time." In truth no it won't. In some ways it gets worse and there are times when you can actually not have it a major focus of your thoughts but it'll never completely pass.

"It was God's will." I don't believe this. I don't want to believe God would be so cruel as to allow me to become pregnant and get attached to my child just to take the child away.

"You can have another baby." And just forget about the one I lost?? You can't replace a child with another. They are interchangable. Each one is different and you can't just write one off because you can get another one. Yes I can have another baby but that doesn't mean I can just throw the one I lost's memory out in the trash like a broken piece of furniture.

"Enjoy your freedom some more." Again, is this supposed to erase what happened?? Erase the fact that a part of me, my own child is gone and I will never get them back??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005