newest entry

Brain Transplant: Should It Happen??

2002-02-01 - 12:08 a.m.

Ever hear of the movie "Who Is Julia??" It was made in 1986 and it's about a model who gets hit by a cement truck saving a little boy's life. The boy's mother died of a brain hemmorage at the same time. Both women are taken to the hospital. The model with a body that looks like cooked hamburgers but with a fully functioning brain. The mother's body is perfect, with no brain activity. So the doctors transfer the brain of the model and put it into the body of the mother. The mother is dead, the model is alive but in the mother's body. Very confusing at first. I've seen this movie several times. It's a very good movie that not only holds your interest but makes you think. Is it moral what the doctors in this movie do?? If putting your brain into a different body be the only way you could live, would you agree?? It has so many advantages but there are disadvantages that the movie doesn't sugar coat. If you're married, and you had this done, would your marriage be like it was?? Would the chemistry still be there?? And what if you were the one who lost your body, and you had kids..imagine what your kids would go thru??

Personally in my opinion, I think if it was me, I'd agree to have my brain put in another body. It's a tough call on many levels but in the end I think the advantages would outweigh the disadvantages. At least I hope so.

I can't help but wonder if this kind of procedure is possible in this day and age. There are so many things that's been accomplished out there in medicine, it can't be that far off. Will it ever really happen though?? Should it happen??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005