newest entry

The Bulge From Hell

Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 - 10:11 p.m.

Well here's my first entry in two weeks. Why the delay?? I won't lie. I got kidnapped by aliens and just got returned to earth a couple hours ago. Okay that's not exactly the truth but it beats saying I got lazy and when I wasn't lazy, I happened to try to add an entry during a bad time when "only gold members" could update. Oh well. I won't dwell on that. Don't complain about a free site that lets you say whatever you want and have everyone read it.

Sometime in the last 2 weeks, who knows when, my father has hurt his arm. He decided, at 51 years old he had to show off and be one of the guys. While he was playing basketball, he did a pass behind his back. Oh yeah that's good. I don't even think I'm limber enough to attempt that. Well apparently doing that tore his bicep muscle in two. Lovely image I'm sure, and now he has a bulge inside his arm the size of a baseball. From what my mother is saying she believes it apparently looks like a tape measure inside his arm because of his muscle probably winding up into a swirl. Thank God I don't have x-ray vision and would be able to actually see that.

My father showed Dec21 and me this today. Now silly me I was expecting a little knot, some swelling and maybe a bruise. Boy was I surprised. That thing freaked me out!! I jumped back said "Holy shit, what the hell is that??" What I came close to saying was "Holy fuck, what the fucking fuck is that??" With hesitation, I touched it and it was hard as a damn rock!! It was the most messed up thing I have ever seen on a person.

My mother is pushing for him to go to a doctor she knows..however my father..out of stubborness or denial is refusing to believe his arm needs to be seen. He thinks he's just been working out so much that now he has big muscles in his arm. Although if you look at the other arm there is no hint of muscles, yet he thinks he got one in one arm. You be the judge:

The arm that is fine:

As you can see, no muscle, no bulge, no way.

Now for how his other arm:

Now, what do you think??

What's even weirder..my father is still straining it more by working out and playing basketball!! He also says he won't get it fixed if it needs it.

*Shakes her head*

God bless his brain.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005