newest entry

Cat's Claw Gets Stuck Up Nose..Film At 11

Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003 - 8:16 p.m.

Okay who wants a laugh??

Our cat, Oscar, (the cute kitty in the picture above) LOVES to cuddle, be held, and be given tons of affection. He also gives tons of affection back. He likes to lick and nuzzle like crazy. Sometimes he'll put his paw on my head and pull me to him and lick my forehead. It's SO sweet.

Anyways, the other day I was holding him in the recliner and he was dozing off every now and then and I nuzzled him some and he reached up and put his paw against my nose and somehow one of his claws slipped inside and literally got stuck in there. Now I don't mean just a little stuck..I mean it was like wedged in and superglued!!!!!

I tried to get it out, no luck..Oscar didn't realize what I was trying to do and just laid there with a sweet look on his face. Finally I asked Dec21 to come help. He thought I was kidding when the words "Oscar's claw is stuck inside my nose." came out of my mouth. Now I have a good sense of humor and I can see why he would think that I was kidding. You don't hear those words uttered every day.

Dec21 came over and he tried to get it out. I was starting to worry a bit and started imagining having to go to the emergency room or call 911 and try to explain this. While Dec21 was trying to get it out, Oscar caught on to what was going on and tried jerking his paw back and that didn't help. Finally, after a few minutes, Dec21 got it out and Oscar and I were no longer attached at the nose. Believe it or not it didn't even hurt that much. You would think a cat's claw stuck up inside someone's nose would hurt..well..let me take that back. You wouldn't normally think of someone have a cat's claw stuck up their nose but if you did (why would you though??), I bet you would think it would hurt. I'm sure that last statement made sense, I just can't figure out how.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005