newest entry

Friends Don't Let Friends Talk On A Cell & Drive

Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2002 - 11:57 p.m.

Am I the only one who is getting sick and tired of seeing people half ass drive and talk on a cellphone at the same time?? My husband and I was going to go pay the cable bill today, and in front of us, someone was driving off the road part of the time and on the other side of the road the other part of the time. I thought they just didn't know the area until my husband noticed they were on their cellphone. Why isn't there a law against this?? I am SO tempted to go out tomorrow and get a bumper sticker that's anti-cellphone and driving. There's one I like but it doesn't quite get the message: "Hang Up & Drive". Not bad but I'd like something that would really let it be known how we really feel about it.

I actually tried talking on a cellphone and driving at the same time ONCE. It didn't work too well. I was concentrating on the phone call and almost pulled out in front of a car and turning was next to impossible because I had to hold the phone with the other hand. I have since become against the practice of driving and talking on a cellphone at the same time.

There is a reason regular phones don't reach the inside of a car!! When I was taking a driving class I was told that the hands go on the steering wheel at 10 o'clock and 2 o'clock. It's kind of hard to do that when you have a minature walkie talkie in your ear that you have to hold up. Is it really worth risking an accident just to find out who said what to who about who doing what to some other person and what their reaction was?? It's not that I'm against cellphones. I just think if a person really needs to use cellphones while they are in the car, they can pull over somewhere and use them.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005