newest entry

Some Thoughts Before Cleaning House

2001-12-20 - 12:54 a.m.

Just spent the last minute looking around the house. We're getting a satellite dish put in tomorrow, so of course we have to clean house. My mother would have a heart attack and a stroke combined if we didn't have it spotless. My mother would make Felix from "The Odd Couple" (the neat freak snob) proud. I really don't feel like cleaning right now. All we have left to clean is the living room and that's going to be the hardest. I guess that's why it's the last one left to clean. When it comes to cleaning house, I can freely admit that I am lazy towards it. One would think that if I hate it so much I wouldn't let it get this way. Ahh..the joy of laziness and procastination.

Earlier tonight, my husband and I were cleaning our bedroom. Wouldn't you know I would have taken my jeans off and put them in the dirty clothes basket BEFORE I took money I had in the pocket out. I was half tempted to just leave it in there and hope the washer and dryer didn't decide to start wanting a tip. But of course, I didn't..and got my husband to help me find it. Naturally, it was the last basket of clothes we looked thru. Yeah yeah, I know the saying: "Of course it's the last basket, why would you keep looking after you found it??" While I was looking for them, my husband would ask "Did you find them yet??" and something occurred to me. Why do we call jeans "them"?? I mean it's only ONE article of clothing.

Eh, maybe I'm crazy. My mind wanders too much sometimes. Most of the time it comes back on it's own, other times I have to go find it and bring it back. I used to really worry that I was crazy or going crazy. I think if I was going crazy in a bad way I'd know it by now. Wouldn't I??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005