newest entry

Common Sense

2001-11-26 - 7:33 p.m.

Why is common sense so hard in some people?? I mean come on people, God gives everyone common sense, is there a reason so many people refuse to use it?? I've heard the saying that some people just weren't in line when God was giving out brains. I used to agree with that but I'm finding that believing that just isn't possible anymore. What I do believe is that God gives everyone a brain and common sense. It's just that people for whatever reason choose not to use it. I have to ask why?? If you're one of these people who just have no common sense, enlighten me and tell me why you choose not to use it.

I'm not claiming to be the smartest person in the world, I would never claim that fore I would need an IQ considerably higher than my own but I like to think I do have common sense. People I have talked to, people I am related to, they just..seem to have a little light inside their brain that is hanging over the sign that says "Common Sense" and the lightbulb in the light went out and they just refuse to do anything about it.

Do I tell these people what I think about there lack of common sense or refusal to use it?? Of course not..that's why I have this journal here, so I can say all these things and no one will be mad at me for it. ;)


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005