newest entry

Talking About My Depression & My Father's Birthday Dinner

2002-01-25 - 12:47 a.m.

Well, late last night I finally got the courage to tell my husband what was going on with my possible, maybe, who knows depression. He was understanding and said he'd experienced the same not long ago. That made me feel a bit better, but it doesn't stop the depressing feelings I'm currently in the middle of. He suggested it being "Winter Blues". It's possible I guess, but wouldn't I have had it before?? I used to love Winter..that was until I found out what a pain it is. If he's right about what it is, it's another reason I can't wait until Spring gets here.

My husband, me and my parents took my father out for a belated birthday dinner. We got the people who worked there to sing for him. He got embarressed, he denied it of course. My father does something strange when we have people at a resturant sing to him..he cries. I have yet to figure out why he does this. I had my usual. Every resturant we go to I have the same thing almost everytime. It's better than spending a bunch of money trying something new and then not even liking it.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005