newest entry

Now I Know Why I Don't Wear Belts That Often

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 - 10:27 p.m.

There are some moments when I really don't like belts. This is one of them. I'm not one of these people who will wear a belt with every outfit I have on. Although I do know people who do. Namely my husband. I like how belts look but I just don't wear them a whole lot. I think I have finally figured out why. They are a pain to get on right, not to mention straight, they have these teeny tiny holes and are about an inch apart from each other and they can sometimes make the difference between making it to the bathroom on time and having an accident. And am I the only one who seems to find the perfect fit with the belt between TWO of those holes not actually in ONE?? Don't get me wrong, belts look nice on..I'm just wondering if they're worth all the trouble.

Okay this probably isn't exactly the most interesting entry in the world but how I thought it up is. I actually have one of those waste crunchers on right now and I went to the bathroom earlier. Now you know how when you gotta go, you really gotta go. Well that was me then. I walked in, wearing jeans that believe it or not, didn't make me look like Shamu, and I was trying to undo the jeans. Then I realized the leather rope was around my waist. My first thought was "Oh shit, come on now." Why is it, the bigger urgency in going to the bathroom is when there's no bathrooms nearby, no clean ones, none that are available, or you have an outfit on that just delays you??

I got the belt off and afterwards I was tempted to just take the damn thing off. Instead I just refastened it and left my shirt untucked. After fighting with a belt while in a bathroom emergency, I lacked the energy or desire to try to get a shirt tucked in nice and neat without me looking like Marlon Brando.

I'll probably keep wearing belts every now and then..like an idiot whose obviously trying for an accident. As if I've never had those before in my life..but that's another story. And no I do not have a bladder problem thank you very much. My bladder is stronger than Superman. I was mostly referring to when I've been tickled excessively or when I was a kid. Speaking of Superman, does he EVER go to the bathroom??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005