newest entry

Doritos, A Soda, & Peanuts

2001-12-02 - 11:11 p.m.

Well here I sit. Still fully dressed, a bag of doritos, a can of soda, video in the VCR and my husband is in the bedroom falling asleep as I type this.

The doritos are good, soda is good, could be colder though. The video..well..could be better but I just started it. It's a Peanuts cartoon. It's called "It Was The Best Birthday Ever Charlie Brown". I usually like these but this one is boring. Two minutes into it they are showing Linus on his skates for the 3rd time. Even showing close ups of the skates and of him doing tricks. No wonder I never heard of this particular episode before now.

I'm beginning to feel like I'm watching Peanuts: The Musical. This girl who has never been seen before is singing in Italian and the voice of Linus isn't the usual one who does the voice of Linus. The voice sounds like a girl's whisper.

Rereading this, I sound very irritable. But I'm in a reasonably good mood. Maybe I need to go to bed.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005