newest entry

My Father Has Been Replaced With An Alien Clone

Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002 - 7:13 p.m.

Okay now I know that subject sounds really weird but something is going on with my father!! He is being nice!! Not just nice..but sweet..VERY sweet actually!!

A few nights ago he was looking at a picture of him. It was taken before he lost a lot of weight by turning into a diet and excercise nut and he expressed concern of gaining that weight back. Hey I can relate to that. Every pound I lose I worry I'll gain it back then cuss at myself if I do. Well I told him that no matter what he weighed, even if he gained all that weight back I would still love him just the same. Okay everyone get together now and say "Awww..." I did mean it and I expected a "thank you" or just a nod or something to that effect. Instead he looked at me and in a very nice tone he said "Likewise".

LIKEWISE??!?!?!! Oh my God!! I don't believe it!! Okay maybe I'm overreacting but damn that one word just got me smiling and put me on cloud nine the rest of the night. I guess it's pretty pathetic that in the nearly 24 years I've been alive that's one of the sweetest things I've ever heard my father say to me.

Guess what?? It gets better!! Yesterday my mother went with a friend of hers to help her take care of her grandchildren, so she was going to be gone overnight. Dec21 (my hubby in case anyone didn't already know) and I was over at my parents' house for a little while then came home. Well this morning I'm checking voice mail and notice there are 4 messages. One of them was my mother, one was a confirmation of my doctor's appointment today, one was a hang up (don't you love those??) and the last one was from my father. He said "Hi you don't have to call me back, I'm just calling to say good night and that I love you both!!" WHAT??!?!?!? Now my father has said "I love you" before but usually I have to say it first. Not to mention BOTH OF US?!?! He's never said that he loved both of us before!!

So just what is going on here?!?!? He's calling just to say good night and that he loves us, and then he says for the first time that he'll love me no matter what I weigh. Has my father been abducted by aliens and this clone is taking his place?? Has someone reprogrammed him and taught him how to be a real father?? Is my father dying?!?!? Just what the hell has gotten into him?? Whatever it is I hope it lasts!!

I told my mother about this and she didn't seem surprised at all. Well I sure as hell am!! She's of the impression that my father is always sweet, nice and good to me. Yeah sure..maybe I should start wondering about my mother's state of mind if she really believes that.

Anyways I'm not going to be petty. I went to the doctor and counselor today and I got excellent reports from both of them!! Yay!! They both said that they are proud of me and that I am doing A LOT better. Also, I've lost more weight and I am in a damn good mood!! Anyone mind if I yell a bit?? In a very happy way of course. ;))

HOT DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YAHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KISS MY ASS BIN LADEN AND ANY OTHER TERRORIST IN THIS CRAZY WORLD!!!!!!! COME ON OUT YOU PSYCHO WANNABES..MAKE MY DAY!! I'VE ALWAYS WANTED TO LEARN HOW TO USE A GUN!! I CAN USE YOU ALL FOR TARGET PRACTICE!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005