newest entry

Getting Frost Bite Of The Butt

Saturday, Feb. 08, 2003 - 6:08 p.m.

My sleeping schedule has taken another interesting turn. Now I'm asleep by about midnight-1am and I wake up between 6:30am-8. However a lot of days I go back to sleep for a nap I'm still getting up early..and that's strange for me. I'm used to sleeping until mid-late morning after staying up half of the night of all night with Dec21. My adopted grandmother used to get up at 6:30am and it used to amaze me how she did it every morning. Now here I'm doing it with minimum problem. It's weird. I'm not sure it's a good thing to get up and see darkness BEFORE daylight.

Dec21 has been staying up all night and not getting to bed until morning. This morning I was asleep when he came to bed so I have no idea what time he came to bed. Since at 1pm he was still asleep I have a feeling it was after all the infomercials went off. Usually I let him sleep but today we were going to go out to lunch with my mother.

I went over to the bed and tried to say his name to get him up. Yeah..I stupidly thought it just might work although my mind really knew better. For the record, Dec21 is the hardest person in the world to wake up. Getting a bank error in your favor is more likely than being able to wake Dec21 up within 5 minutes. Also alarm clocks do not work. He just gets up, turns it off and lays back down. Oh well I can't say too much, I do the same..or I hint for Dec21 to turn the alarm off.

I considered shaking Dec21 a bit but I wasn't in the mood to take a chance of losing any limbs. Not that he's ever hurt me..it's just that when he's half asleep he acts like a soldier in the middle of a war zone. I got an idea that I thought would work in a matter of seconds.

I went over to the freezer and got a nice extremely cold ice pack. I knew just the place for it..his underwear. I walked back into the bedroom and watched him laying down on the bed. I knew what I was about to do could be considered a little on the mean side but if I didn't do it he'd be asleep all day and I was getting hungry. Besides maybe one of these days Dec21 and I will both be on a normal sleeping schedule.

I worried that he would notice what I was doing before I did it and I'd be busted. Not that I was too worried what his reaction would be, I was more worried I wouldn't get to do it. It was just so perfect and I couldn't wait to see what his reaction to be. And besides..he's poured over water on me when I've been sleeping so I figured it was fair game.

He moved a little but I still had access to his underwear. I quickly slide the pack in there then got on top of him so he couldn't take it out. He quickly woke up and felt it. He was still groggy but alert enough to know what was going on. He looked at me as I laid down next to me. He said "I'm getting frost bite of the butt." I laughed and I asked him if he was going to take the ice pack out. Still groggy he said "No I'm going to leave it there so I can show the lawyers." hehehehe He eventually did take it out and then placed it on my bare back as I was getting ready. YIKES!! COLD!! My back is the one spot on my entire body that I can't handle cold and he knows it. Oh well I can't say too much since I did start it..but hey..it got him up.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005