newest entry

Happy New Year 2003

Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003 - 4:37 a.m.

Well it's 2003..and it still feels like 2002. Why is it by the time I really get used to it being one year a new one starts?? Is this a conspiracy?? It could be called "The New Yeargate." Yeah it sounds stupid but it IS 4:30 in the morning..give me a break.

I looked at my entry I wrote last New Year's and even read it to Dec21..and I must say..it's interesting. Here is what I wrote last year with my thoughts on it now. What I wrote then will be in turquoise and my response will be in white. Speaking of white..is white too boring a color to be the normal color for these entries?? Just a thought. Anyways..here goes..not all of that entry will be up here:

The new year has begun.

Did I actually write that??!! I sound like the beginning of commerical for Toyota or JC Penny's.

Good bye 2001, Hello 2002.

And good bye 2002..and hello 2003.

People have hopes that 2002 will be a good year with hopefully no bad things happening.

*laughs* Yeah that sure as hell happened huh?? Let's see..there were scandals..more scandals..and oh yeah tons of scandals. We also have a president who seems to want to declare war on every fucking country in the world!! If Bush talks about declaring war on another country, especially one that likes us, I'm going to try to talk Dec21 into moving to another country. Someone should tell Bush it's NOT good to declare war on every other country at the SAME time!! Tell you what Bush..why don't you just nuke every country but the United States..would that make you happy?? Let's just become the only damn country in the world. Note the sarcasm.

2002, like other years has the potential to be the best year in history.

Yep and so does 2003.

So my new year's resolutions are to be a good wife, a good person, be more alert about what's going on in the world, pay more attention to the news, not worry so much, and of course..lose 10 pounds. ;))

Well I've tried to be a good wife and I'm going to keep doing so. Same goes for being a good person. I'm definitly more alert about what's going in the world..whether that is good or not. I pay more attention to the news which is definitly good. I don't worry AS much as I used to but I still worry some. Who doesn't?? I have lost 10 pounds..actually I lost over 20..however I gained 30 before I lost the 20. ;)) But hey I'm still losing weight.

So the resolutions for this year will be about the same as last. I also want to add that I'll try not to slap my mother no matter how great the temptation gets. I will try to be nice to my mother in law even though I will have images of knocking the hell out of her repeatedly dancing in my head. I won't bitch slap my sister in law even though she could use a few of them. I'm not going to be a friendmat to Skinny Minnie. Yes I know it's not a real word..but I just invented it. I think I'll define it as someone who gets treated like a doormat by their ALLEGED friends. I will try to lose a lot more weight which of course I already mentioned but it doesn't hurt to mention again. I will stand up for myself more. And of course, I will try to write in this journal AT least once a day.

Well, the new year is almost 6 hours old and I haven't broken a single resoultion yet..so far so good.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005