newest entry

Hubby's Birthday

2001-12-21 - 9:11 p.m.

Well I told my mother tonight that I had an interest in photography as a possible career switch. She wasn't very supportive. I should have expected it. Every career idea I've suggested that I have wanted she's shot down. But I'm not going to let it get me down much. My husband believes in me and believes I can do it, and that's good enough for me. :))

Speaking of my husband, today is his birthday.

*Sings Happy Birthday*

I love it when it's his birthday. I actually enjoy his birthday more than my own. Mostly because I like making him happy and doing things for him on his birthday than the other way around on my birthday. I got him 2 birthday cards. I couldn't pick between them. One was a funny card, and the other was so sweet and romantic. I took him out to eat twice today, and got him a few birthday presents. He said he had a good day. That made me smile.

Earlier tonight, we were out picking him out a birthday pie. He doesn't like cake that much but LOVES pie. I was looking at him and thinking how much things have changed in the world since his last birthday. Things have changed a lot since my last birthday as well. A year doesn't seem long but so much can happen in a year. Things can change to almost unrecognizable. In a lot of ways I feel like our marriage is much stronger, which is definitly a positive. I feel like I have a better grasp on how important some things are, and how insignificant other things can be and probably are. September 11, 2001 showed me just how sudden and quick things can change when we least expect it among other things.

Each day I have with my husband I consider a blessing. I worry sometimes about losing him. Not about me and him breaking up. I mean about him dying or me dying. Both of those scare the hell out of me. I decided awhile back that I'd rather die than him. For the simple reason that I don't want to live a second without him. To me, him dying and going thru life without him, is a fate much worse than death. Don't take that as my wanting to die, because I don't. This may sound strange, but what upsets me the most about dying, is not getting to be with my husband. I hope so much and believe that when you die you are reunited with the one you love.

My mother used to tell me that you shouldn't need someone. There's only one person I can honestly say that I believe I need. That's my husband. I put him ahead of the world, including myself. I suspect my mother knows that. I make no secret of it to anyone. Everytime I think about her saying that you shouldn't need a person, I just look at my husband, smile and think to myself that if she had the husband I do and the love me and him have, she'd probably change her mind. In my opinion, if you don't need the person you're involved with, and they aren't first in every aspect of your life..then something's wrong.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005