newest entry

Where Do Ignorant Thoughts Come From??

Monday, Oct. 22, 2001 - 12:00 a.m.

Do you ever wonder where the hell do some people learn to think as stupidly as they do?? People who are racist, homoophobic or use words they shouldn't to describe someone just irritate the hell out of me. When I say words they shouldn't, I'm referring to words like "fag" "dyke" and a few others I don't care to mention.

My husband and I were at my parents' house tonight. During a game of Scrabble, (that I happened to lose) my father used the word "fag" for one of his words. That irritated me. To make matters worse a little while later he said the word "dyke" to describe a woman who was gay.

He thinks there's nothing wrong with either. Excuse my french when I say BULLSHIT!! Now granted he doesn't use words that would get you attacked in an alley but still. The words he used tonight were horrible. Those kinds of words are what cause some people not to admit that they are gay. In fear of being labeled just those things.

Where do people learn those things are acceptable to say?? I didn't know my grandparents well enough to say they taught my father that. My father laughs when I take offense to what he says. I'm not gay, I just think it's wrong. My father is under the delusion that a woman can't be gay. He says the word "gay" is only given to homosexual men. Yeah whatever.

Maybe I'm adopted.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005