newest entry

Insomnia??

2002-01-30 - 8:43 p.m.

Well my plan to start sleeping better didn't work. Yesterday I slept a total of one hour between 5:30pm Monday-last night at midnight. Well I thought I'd be so tired and I'd be falling asleep before my head even touched the pillow. Well I did fall asleep about 12:30am, and was awake again at 2am and was up all night. I slept a few hours off and on from mid morning-late afternoon. Now what do I do??

I told my mother about it, hoping she'd have a suggestion. What I got was being yelled at by her, saying I need to get a hold of myself and stop this. Thanks mom, that's real supportive. She said it's my own fault and I need to get over it. She also says she thinks I'm doing it on purpose. What should I do?? Ask my husband to videotape my repeated attempts at trying to sleep?? She suggesting giving me pills to take tonight that will get me to sleep. Oh yeah now that's a good idea. Get me hooked on pills mom. I'll pass on those pills. Sure those pills will get me to sleep at night but it won't help me sleep without them at night. It's like trying to teach someone to drive a car without the car.

I don't know how I'm going to get back on track. I still feel a bit depressed but not as much as before. I thought for sure the plan of staying up all day after being up all night would work. It's worked before.

Here's the plan for tonight. Hopefully it'll work. Take a long hot bubble bath, lay down, get comfortable, cuddle up to my husband, and close my eyes. Showers and baths usually get me sleepy. And before anyone can suggest it, I'm not going to count sheep. The sheep I have tried to count in the past like to "Baa" a lot and the noise keeps me up.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005