newest entry

Legally Blonde 2

Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 - 12:28 a.m.

Now I might be in the minority but I happen to look forward to sequels and enjoy them. I will admit that sequels often don't live up to the greatness of the original but oh well. I'll settle for almost as good. Critics today say that sequels are just redoing the first one with an update on the characters, that they aren't as original as the first and their main purpose is to cash in on the first movie's suceess. Well..pardon me while I slip into a teenager's personality for a brief moment but...DUH!!! If people wanted a movie that was so different from the original they'd go to another movie and not bother with a sequel. As for the movie studios trying to cash in on the first movie's success..that's called making a franchise!!

Now..I saw "Legally Blonde" on DVD awhile back and the movie isn't for someone looking for the next best picture oscar winner. It was a funny movie with a heart of gold that would make you smile at least once if not more. If for no other reason than seeing that cute dog in the movie. It's not too surprising a sequel was made.

Today we saw the sequel and maybe it's just because I am a huge animal lover (the plot of the movie is about animal rights) but I found the movie very enjoyable and would love to own it when it comes on DVD. It made me smile big and laugh more times than the original did believe it or not.

The movie is about the main character whose a bit on the ditzy side but is smart and goes after what she wants and in this movie she wants a bill passed to stop animal testing for cosmetic purposes. Sounds good to me. I am very much against animal testing, especially when it's something as trivial as cosmetics and things that can be made without using and hurting the animals.

The movie is a funny one and the laughs don't just revolve around a semi ditzy but mostly smart blonde going to Washington D.C. There are scenes with her dog that are hysterical!! There are plenty of one-liners to keep the movie going with a couple twists to keep the movie from getting too predictable.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005