newest entry

A Log Of Trying To Stay Awake

2002-03-23 - 6:07 p.m.

I got to sleep sometime about 7am this morning but not before writing a few things down in my tired and brain fying state.

6:12am
Well I've started getting sleepy but I'm going to try to stay awake. I'll sleep all day if I go to sleep now. I'm trying to watch "Three's Company". The schedule thing on the tv that tells what the episodes are about is a little screwed up so I have no idea what the episode is about. Have you ever seen the outfit Janet wears at the end of the beginning credits?? Those can't be shorts. They look more like bikini bottoms or underwear that's 2 sizes too small. Could Suzanne Summers look any more stupid?? She has one of those faces that you just want to smack hard. When she talks it makes you think "Screw smacking, she needs a good bitch slapping instead." I used to think it was just the character she played on "Three's Company", then I saw her in interviews.

6:20am..WELL IT WAS, NOW IT'S 6:21am.
The back of my head hurts and the damn highlighter (how do you spell that word anyways) at the end of this pen went dry. It looks like it was barely used. Oh well, I'll run a bit of water over it. But then the pen might get messed up. My handwriting is getting worse and my hand is cramping up. Call them both reminders as to why I have a journal online instead of a written one. Oh damn I forgot to change something in my journal. There..I fixed the marquee message. I didn't even know the thing was called a marquee until I saw it in the codes the first time. On "Three's Company" one of the characters was showing off a book he got about poker faces. I bet the guy who got that book has a subscription to the " " For Dummies.

6:33am
I just spent 2 minutes trying to turn off a stereo that I've never used. My husband had it on so he could listen to music as he fell asleep. I couldn't find the damn off switch on it. Then I saw a big button that had the words "off" and "on" on it. You would think that it would be the right button. WRONG!! I finally found a small knob to the left that turns it off and on. Dozens of big buttons on this thing and the off and on button is this small button hidden in a corner. Maybe I should write a letter to the manufactor. Well, on second thought maybe they did that on purpose so you can't turn it off. Ahh, very tricky indeed.

6:38am
Damn that Nick-At-Nite. It just had a voice over telling what show is next while the episode is still on. As if we didn't already know what show was next. They advertise their shows are in 1 hour blocks and if "Three's Company" was just on, then chances are another episode is going to be on. It didn't even tell a description of the episode just what the show itself is about. As if we didn't already know considering we are watching it.

6:39am
There's those damn 2 sizes too small underwear. Let's see the actress do that now.

6:41am
I just saw an ad for a chair that looks like 1950's sitcome curtain fabric superglued on to it. This place who placed the ad must really be desperate or lacking in taste.
6:43am
That Ann Wedgeworth who plays Lana in this episode of "Three's Company" was in "Steel Magnolias". Her voice sounded so different in that movie. I love the movie but I think there must have been a contest on the set to see who could get the thickest southern accent.

6:49am
Laying down right now. Getting sleepy, very sleepy. Oh great I'm hypnotizing myself with a pen and paper. My husband feels so warm. Stay awake, stay awake. Ah damn I missed a show I like to watch. "Mary Tyler Moore Show" to be exact. Oh well. Anyone wanna take a bet as to whether I'll be able to read this later. Okay...how about ever?? I can barely read it now.

7:17am
(In handwriting that would make a chicken laugh) I think I dozed off.

It wasn't long after that, that I actually fell asleep and sleep all day. Hopefully I'll be able to sleep at a regular time tonight. We'll see.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005