newest entry

Not Your Usual Man's Best Friend Story

Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 - 10:37 p.m.

I found this on yahoo and I just had to put it up:

PARIS (Reuters) - A French hunter was shot by his dog after he left a loaded shotgun in the trunk of his car with two dogs and one of the animals accidentally stepped on the trigger, police said Wednesday.

The man, from the village of Espelette in the Basque region, was admitted to a hospital in the nearby town of Bayonne Monday with leadshot injuries to the hip.

"As he was driving along, one of his dogs accidentally set off the gun," said a police official.

I can only imagine what it must have been like for that guy to have to explain what happened. "Well ummm..you see..I..umm...I got shot by my dog." And of course I need to include my little sarcastic touch and add that I'm sure some idiot doctor would ask why the dog shot him and if it was me I would say "Gee I don't know..we were having some problems and I suggested a trial separation and he didn't like that idea too much."


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005