newest entry

Men = Most Confusing Species

Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004 - 3:44 a.m.

I might as well face it. Guys are just too damn confusing to ever stand any chance or hope of being able to figure out.

For starters Erik is just a mama's boy who tries to keep everyone happy by..well..I don't know. I can't figure him out. And I HATE whenever I get upset or try to explain how something feels he says "Yeah I can see why you might take it that way." Oh come on!! Why not just admit that what you did or said was wrong instead of just saying that bullshit like it's all in my head or that it was misunderstood..that he did nothing wrong. Grrr I hate that!! Oh and the way he lets his mother get away with anything in the world. Of course she's the same damn way with him. The boy could rob a fucking bank, shoot 3 tellers and take a guard hostage and cheat on his gf or wife with about 20 hookers and she'd still defend him and try to give a ton of excuses as to why he did it and blame everyone BUT him. Pathetic!! Hell you couldn't pay my mom to do that. I get yelled at for things that I don't even do or say!!

Now on to the other man..Jeff. Now I love Jeff with all of my heart..I truly do..but damn he can drive me up a damn wall and back down again. He will yell so loud you'll think you're going to get a headache..yet he says he's just talking loud and can't help it because of all the time he spent in the Army. Oh bull fucking shit. His father was in the Army for 20 years and he's one of the most soft spoken men you would ever meet.

I tried to get him to watch a movie.."Stuck On You". I told him it wasn't what you'd expect...dumb silly gross out jokes from the Farley Brothers. He said he believed me but kept saying "I don't want to see it..I don't like dumb (or silly depending on his mood) movies."

*Sigh*

As I said..it's NOT dumb or silly!! Am I speaking in Greek?!?!

He kept saying "I don't want to see it..I don't want to see it." while we were negotiating for him to see. Yes dear..I realize you don't really want to see it..I get that...about 20 times ago!!

Oh and let's talk about his smoking. I swear everytime I look at him he's either buying cigarettes..smoking a cigarette, putting out a cigarette or wanting one.

Now my father..the other night he called while we were at his and my mom's house. I knew it was him from the caller ID and I said "Where the hell are you??" I was teasing and the tone was easy to ID. He then told my mom that I cussed him out!! EXCUSE ME?!!??!!? Luckily my mom heard the conversation and knew that was bullshit.

Also tonight while I was on the phone with Erik he insisting on fixing the door to my old bedroom IMMEDIATELY. Well him pushing the door and my scooting forward resulting in my banging my knee right in the kneecap quite hard into an edge of the wall. OWWWWWW. It's bruising and I have a nice quarter shapped knot in my knee now. What really sucks is that I felt extremely nauseious, about to pass out and I went to where my mom was, crying like a baby.

*shakes head*

25 years old and I still run to mommy when I get hurt. I asked my father to get Jeff and he came to me. I then laid down in my parents' bed..in pain and feeling so damn sick. Jeff got a pot for me and I was thisclose to throwing up. If I had put ANY effort into throwing up I know I would have. Funny thing is..I used some techniques I've learned for when I'm having a panic attack (slow deep breaths, get mind off it) and it worked!! Scary huh??

So..the final thought for this entry is..men are the most CONFUSING species on the fucking planet!! They say women are confusing. Oh please..women are a 10 piece jigsaw puzzle compared to men.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005