newest entry

A Messed Up Cycle

2002-02-08 - 4:51 a.m.

My monthly visitor is still a little screwed up. For about a month I was getting it every 2 weeks which really annoyed me, not to mention scaring me a bit. I had no choice but to go back on the birth control pills. Well stupid me took medicine for a headache the other night and I had missed taking a birth control pill the day before and taking the medicine for my headache, I wasn't sure it was a good idea to take double the number of pills to make up for the lost day as well. Then as each day passed I kept forgetting to take the pills and my husband forgot about it too.

Well, the other day I thought I had gotten the time of the month. A week early but I figured the pills were getting me back on schedule so it was to be expected it would take a little while to take an effect. Well it wasn't the time of the month..it was very light, and only lasted a couple hours. Then a few days went by, nothing. Then tonight it appears I've started again. I think I've actually gotten it now. I missed 4 days on the pills and if this is that time of the month I'm 4 days early so it works out. I talked to my mother earlier tonight and she thinks the other day was probably just "breakthru bleeding". Weird phrase huh?? She said she's gotten it as well and her cycle has been messed up for a long time. A few months ago it was messed up and I talked to my doctor about it, she said my lack of taking the pills was the cause. She also said that not taking them would really screw with my cycle in a lot of ways and only getting back on the pills and staying on them would fix it and make it normal. I'm tempted to write a note and stick it on the refridgerator saying in big letters "TAKE THE DAMN PILLS!!"

Ironic huh?? I'm actually hoping for a monthly visitor..a normal one.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005