newest entry

Monthly Visitor Has Arrived..Unfortunately

2002-03-06 - 11:55 a.m.

The monthly visitor came knocking this morning. Goody goody. Note the sarcasm. Actually I had suspected I got it last night but wasn't sure. But it's definitly here today so I'm not pregnant. Well I could lie and say I'm not disappointed at all because I am. I could also say it's for the best since we do want to get out of this apartment and into a house before having a baby. That is true but I don't want to think about that right now. I shouldn't have even taken those damn birth control pills. Maybe I would be pregnant now. I know I can get pregnant. I got pregnant so easily last time and there's nothing wrong with either of us.

I guess in a way I should be glad that I'm not pregnant. We're still in this apartment and as I pointed out before it would be easier to move to a house when I'm not pregnant or already having kids.

I'm hoping anyone who reads this doesn't message me and say "Sorry" or "You have plenty of time." or anything like that. I don't want apologizies for not being pregnant yet and I certaintly don't want to hear that I have plenty of time. I know I have plenty of time, just hearing that makes it sound like the stock answer that everyone uses. It's like they've heard of those words before and are passing it along thinking it helps. Sorry, but no it doesn't. Especially after it's been heard several times.

A few minutes after I confirmed the monthly visitor was here there was a knock at the door. So before looking I quickly got dressed and went to the door and wouldn't you know?? It was a pair of Jehovah's Witnesses. Just what I was in the mood for. I opened the door and they were two young guys probably younger than me. One of them did the talking as the other watched. I really don't like when these people come knocking on the door. Don't they think if we want to be lectured on religion we'd go to church?? I was tempted to screw with these guys' heads but I lacked the motivation at the time to do it.

This guy asked if I've wondered about the rules of life. I wasn't interested in what he was saying, not to mention the tv was on and that was making it harder to hear him. He opened his bible and started reading something from it and started playing teacher. He was asking me questions like a teacher would like "What do you think this means??" Finally after I realized that I was going to have to let this guy in if this conversation was to continue I told him my husband was asleep and to come back later. He smiled and said okay then left. Hopefully they won't come back but these people are persistant. You tell them to come back in a couple hours and no doubt they will be there in exactly 120 minutes and 0 seconds.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005