newest entry

My Review On DiaryReviews

2001-12-22 - 10:50 p.m.

Well, it was worth the wait. My journal finally got reviewed. Let's just say that I'm very pleased. I wasn't really sure what to expect in regards to a score, but I'm very satisfied with it. I got a higher score on the content section then I was expecting. :)) What they wrote there really made me smile. I had wondered what they would think of the multicolored entries. What can I say?? I love rainbows. When I was a kid I would draw and color countless rainbows. As promised, I'm not changing anything about my journal. I appreciate all comments but it is my journal, and not to sound stuck up but I like how my journal looks. :)) I'm cutting and pasting this to remember and in case anyone else wants to see it. Do you think I should print it and have it framed?? hehe

12.22.01 :: November9

Ramblings Of A Potential Crazy Person In The Making

Contact: Email, Guestbook (5/5)

Errors: 3 images don't work (2/5)

Navigation: Semi Easy...If you're going to have some links in the flash dealy (cool!), then put them all. Because your entries and all of the text are the same sequence of colors, readers might just pass over the fact that it's a link. (Suggestion: Add guestbook, Diaryrings to that) (8/10)

Updates: Every day with multies! (15/15)

Layout Design: Hmm, there's something about this layout that is kind of overwhelming. Everything, everything, is in rainbow order. It kind of gives the layout a sense of clutter. Also, since yellow is brighter than purple, I found my eyes wondering back to the yellow paragraphs while reading the purple. Yellow, Orange, Red, and Green just seem to pop out, you know? So my advice is to stick with one color for the entry, and you could make everything else rainbow. (15/20)

Content: These entries are great! You have great beginning sentences. These entries really reminded me of an editorial in a magazine or something. I only saw one or two spelling errors. All the entries are a great length. Every entry had me interested, because every sentence was as good as the first. (34/35)

Bonus: Flashy Thing, NotifyList, DiaryRings (3/10)

Total Points: 82/100 I hope your mom feels better :c)

Reviewed By: Johanna


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005