newest entry

My Hair (Yes Again)

2002-03-18 - 11:52 p.m.

My hair is still kind of short and I still miss my hair. I'm adjusting though. I still spend about half an hour on it per day. At least now I can make it look kind of medium length and to my chin. Although after a little while, hairs start looking out of place and it looks I haven't brushed it in awhile.

I'm starting to question my father's sincerity in regards to my hair. The day I got my hair hacked to pieces my father said "That's not a bad haircut. I like it." The next day after it got fixed a bit by the manager of the hair salon he said "Well, it definitly looks better than it did yesterday." Okay, you would think that would be a hint to wonder but I didn't.

Today I spent a long time on my hair and my husband worked on it too (he loves brushing and playing with my hair). We went over to my parents' house and asked him what he thought about my hair. I was actually kind of pleased with it. I thought it was looking pretty good for the first time since I got my hair cut. My father's response "Well...it's getting there." Getting there?!?! That was an insult I'm sure. Although coming from my father he probably didn't think of it that way. I sometimes wonder if he even knows what he says sometimes. If maybe he just responds so it looks like he's paying attention for something other than ballgames, the computer and his friends.

When my mother came in I was going on about what my father had said. My father then interrupted and said "Well you can't expect miracles you know." Okay..as if the first comment, saying "It's getting there" wasn't bad enough. Well he kept going on and on about how it doesn't look good now but that it probably will eventually. My mother's eyes went wide and she glared at him and said "What are you talking about??" and a few other things basically giving him the signal to shut up.

My father's comments bothered me a bit but I already knew my hair was pretty bad right now. Not that I needed to be reminded. I'm trying not to think about it a whole lot. I'm being cheerful around others. I keep trying to see if I can put my hair up but unfortunately it's too short to do so. I still feel like crying sometimes when I think about how short my hair is and how shitty it looks sometimes. I think the two worst parts about my hair right now is that it looks kind of short and that it looks like I haven't brushed it after awhile. I'm glad I can make it look medium length and to my chin and that helps. I try to make it look thicker and fuller and that helps in making it look medium length instead of short. Maybe some hair spray would help it. I haven't used hair spray on a regular basis in ages.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005