newest entry

My Mom...Jeff's OTHER Wife

Sunday, May. 08, 2005 - 11:57 a.m.

I AM Jeff's wife right!??!?! I'm sure I am. In fact..I'd bet money on it. So why is my mother trying to act more like his wife than his mother in law?!?!?

It seems every idea I come up with to do for Jeff and suggest it out loud to her or where she hears..SHE does it. Examples are as follows:

I suggest buying Jeff a 20 ounce ice cold soda. What does she do?? She goes out and buys a case of sodas. I suggest getting some pudding and making it for him..she goes out and buys a 6 pack of premade pudding. I suggested making him some eggs, figuring they'd be easy to eat with half his teeth now out. She goes out and makes them before I get the chance. I wanted to rent movies for Jeff..what does she do?? Yep you guessed it..she rents the movies. I offered to cut his hamburger up for him..she gets a knife and wants to cut it up. I wanted to get Jeff a chocolate malt or chocolate shake..she buys ice cream and puts some in a bowl for him!!

It's like okay fine once I can understand but every idea I come up with..SHE steals and does it herself and of course gets the credit. She knows I want to do these things but goes and does them first. It's like she hears my ideas and thinks "Oh that's a great idea..I'll go do it first." It seems every time I come up with an idea, all I have to do is turn around and she's doing it or making a special edition out of it by doing it BETTER.

She's even trying to outdo me in other ways it seems. Like the night after he had his teeth pulled...he wanted me to go get him a soda from the fridge. Well I did. She comes up to me just before I get to him and she says "Here let me have it and I'll give it to him." Umm...huh??!?! Like I couldn't walk a few extra steps to give MY husband his soda that I went to go get. SHE was the one who took care of him..SHE was the one who checked for bleeding and his gauze. SHE was the one who got him settled on the couch. SHE was the one who fixed him something to eat that night.

Also, I mark Jeff's cigarette cartons so he'll know how long they need to last and to track his progress. Well I told Jeff this morning I needed to mark it and figure out the date of a carton he got last night. His response "Oh your mom already did that." Oh she did, did she?? Well that's nice..NOT!!

I feel so damn useless...AND frustrated that it seems that my mom is trying to play wife to MY husband. Jeff's not asking her to do any of this. She just does it.

Am I overreacting??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005