newest entry

Surgery..No Surgery..Surgery..NO SURGERY!!

Monday, Feb. 23, 2004 - 10:15 p.m.

If I could find a way to tell what hospital my godfather was at and make sure the world knew what incompetant asses they were without giving away what state I'm in, I'd do it. This hospital sucks!! They don't know their asses from a bunch of mailboxes!!

The morning started fine..then everyone went to the hospital. It went all downhill from there. They went in to having the stress test, hoping everything would be fine and the surgery could go on as planned. Well they were told they would have to go to cardiology. Okay sure no problem, so they go up there and are told they are in the wrong place. Then they are told that my godfather isn't on the schedule for a stress test. Ummm sure okay. That's ONE person who doesn't know their ass from a hole in the ground.

My mother and my godparents' daughter go back down and the woman who said where to go, conviently disappeared. So my mother found someone who said yes he was still scheduled for a stress test. Now personally I would have grabbed that person and dragged them to cardiology and said "See!!"

Now that would be enough to classify as a headache but guess what..there's more..lots more.

After confirming he was supposed to have a stress test it's announced that they need to have a cardiologist to do it and surprise surprise..no one knows where one is!! So everyone has to sit..and wait...for 3-4 hours!! To top that the doctor decided for no real reason to just cancel the surgery!! Yes cancel!! Oh and the real good part is..he doesn't even tell my godfather or his family any of this!! The anesthesiologist comes down to officially schedule the stress test and tells them!! That asshole doctor just came in, cancelled it and took off. No explanation or anything!! You can't blame it on the delay in the stress test because it was said that the surgery may not start until the afternoon so what the hell?!?!

Oh and to make matters worse this doctor wasn't even the one my godfather was supposed to be seeing, it was his partner. My godfather's doctor is taking one of his out of town vacations that he seems to take every other week and this happened to be one of those weeks.

The day isn't over yet!! They FINALLY did the stress test and found out my godfather may have had a very mild heart attack recently but with very little if any damage to his heart. So the stress test is done, he pretty much passes it and is cleared for surgery yet the damn surgen is nowhere to be seen. So the day and preparing for this and the traveling and staying at the hotel was all but wasted.

Now the asshole doctor who I am assuming they finally got a hold of has said that the surgery can't be done until AT LEAST next week. Next week?!?!? Next week?!?!? Hasn't it sunk into this asshole's head that my godfather is pretty much on borrowed time?? He was given 2 months left to live over a month ago and could be dead by next week. Doesn't he realize that if my godfather is still alive next week he could be weaker, maybe even took weak to have the surgery they COULD save his life NOW!!?!? And next week isn't even a definite, it's like a minimum..a guess..a who the fuck knows.

This is so frustrating. My godparents and their daughter came home and my mother and their mutual friend came home. My mother has to work every day next week and may not be able to go back. Their mutual friend has to have an oxygen tank with her when she travels because her health is almost shot to hell. My godparents' daughter has to work. My godmother and her are almost completely drained and have lost just about all hope. My godfather couldn't hardly sit up in the chairs today so if he can hang on for another week it'll be a miracle. He's still losing weight and he can't really eat well. Money is already extrmely tight for them. My godmother has to take care of him, and he owns a business but can't run it anymore and doesn't have anyone who can run it for them. So add all that they have had to pay plus monthly bills then add to it more hospital bills and more nights at hotels plus driving up there AGAIN!! It's just a very long nightmare with no end in sight.

I swear I'd be thinking of filing a lawsuit against that doctor and if I could against the hospital if I was them. This is insane!! Everyone around here is so drained. I don't even want to think of what's going to happen next with this whole thing.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005