newest entry

An Official Diagnosis

Wednesday, May. 29, 2002 - 10:03 p.m.

Well I went to the doctor yesterday and here's something interesting. I don't have a cold. How's that for an interesting twist?? I've got bronchitis!! Loads of fun!! I've had bronchitis once before, at least it was believed I did. I never got a doctor's confirmation on it. Although I don't remember going thru the symptoms I have now then. Yeah sure I was coughing like I was getting paid for it, and it felt like a bad cold but I wasn't spitting up all the time and having pains in my chest when I cough like I was having yesterday.

I also don't remember spitting up so much. I'm spitting up today but not as much as yesterday. Yesterday I was spitting bucket fulls of that mucus slime junk nonstop. Each time I coughed. It was really a pain when I wasn't expecting it. Actually, I shouldn't tell this because it'll just make me look like an idiot but what the hell?? One time I was really not expecting it and my husband and I were in the car and I got that stuff all over me, my face, hands, the car, my clothes. Yes it was THAT much and it was even grosser than it sounds.

I still must be in that competition to see how much I can cough, my voice is still hoarse and evey now and then I sound like a boy going thru voice change, my nose is still alternating between running and being stopped up. I'm not too sure which of those two is worse. I'll have to give that some thought. My throat isn't as sore which is good. I told my husband and my mother when I thought this was just a cold, that I could handle the other symptoms, it was the sore throat was the worst. I guess this whatever causing the bronchitis thought "Oh really?!?!?!"

By the way, the damn nurse weighed me again yesterday. Something must be wrong with those things. Just the day before, I weighed myself at my parents' house fully dressed and in the evening and I weighed more than 10 pounds less on that scale then I did on theirs. I hate having to get on that scale of theirs. Next time they ask me to get on the scale I'm going to ask them if they are trying to get me in a bad mood. I have to go back in 2 weeks as a follow up from a couple weeks ago. I doubt my weight will change that much in two weeks and I think I'll point that out as well.

My friend with the 2 year old and whom both are sick probably has bronchitis as well. Her husband is starting to get sick and they made appointments to see a doctor today. I'm feeling a bit guilty over it and I'm hoping no one else gets sick with this. My father was hoarse the other night but that's all and it passed. My mother's voice was cracking but that passed. My husband was coughing a bit but with his allergies and because he smokes, he already coughs a little. I told my husband to just lock me in a room and quantine me for a week.

I didn't go to the appointment with that counselor yesterday. I'm not overly disappointed over that, although it should be interesting when I do go. Speaking of counselors..I've heard doctors are around so many sick people they get immune to getting most illnesses, does that mean counselors are immuned from getting any kinds of mental problems?? Just a thought.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005