newest entry

Open Mouth..Insert Foot

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004 - 9:06 p.m.

Okay I'm stupid. My mouth moves faster than my brain does sometimes and I definitely proved that. While at a Chinese resturant yesterday I was eating a lot of Chinese food which is NOT normal for me. I used to hate Chinese food with a passion. Well I was trying to tell my mother's friend that was with us this. I MEANT to say "I used to be anti-Chinese food." Instead I said "I used to be anti-Chinese."

Yep that's right..I left off the word "food" and said this kinda loud right in a Chinese resturant with Chinese people around. Just about everyone with us knew what I meant and I didn't even catch on to what I had said until I was told a few seconds later. I guess that explains why my mother's friend said "Oh really??" She must have thought I was saying I used to be prejudiced against Chinese.

I felt like such a damn idiot!! I wasn't embarrassed..I just felt really stupid and wished I could take it back. I remember thinking it was a good thing I didn't need a refill on my drink..the waitress who was nearby probably would have spit in it. Not to say I would have blamed her though.

*Sighs*

I should have asked for some barbeque sauce to give my foot a little extra flavor yesterday.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005