newest entry

Opinions On News Stories

Thursday, Feb. 19, 2004 - 11:59 p.m.

Time for another entry about my opinions on the news stories. Goody goody huh??;))

FEMALE FOOTBALL PLAYER SAYS SHE WAS RAPED

Okay, maybe it's because I am a girl but I usually believe the victim unless there is proof otherwise or the victim starts contradicting herself and trying to turn a profit on what happened. This case is NO exception. My gut instinct is saying she's telling the truth and with my more allegations coming in, it looks like I'm right. This quote which RoadiePig put up not only sounds like the coach knows the real truth but that he was involved:

"It's a guy's sport. (Players) felt like Katie was forced on them. It was obvious Katie was not very good. She was awful. You know what guys do? They respect your ability. I mean, you could be 90 years old, but if you could go out and play, they would respect you. Well Katie was a girl, and not only was she a girl, she was terrible."

Now what kind of stupid twisted fucking idiot would have the nerve to not only think it but actually say it out loud and where many others would hear?!?!! This guy sounds like sexist pig and I hope he gets thrown out on his ass!!

MARTHA STEWART

I think she's guilty as sin and I think the fact that one of her close friends for over 20 years all but said she belives her friend is guilty is pretty damning. I also find it funny that little Ms. Stewart may be able to charm and buy a few people but NOT all of them. Bravo to that friend who told the truth and didn't cover for her.

OSCARS/ACADEMY AWARDS

*Sighs*

Oh how I miss the years when not only were films I had heard of were nominated but they were also ones I had seen!! Most of the movies nominated are limited released independent films where you have to either be a movie critic or live in a BIG city to see the movies before all the awards shows.

2004 ELECTION

I may get slammed for this but..I'm voting for Bush in November unless he does something REALLY stupid. Granted I wasn't a big fan of this war he got us into in Iraq but I REALLY don't think it's a good idea to bring in a new president who will do a bunch of changes and things his or her own way and just make a mess of things and terrorists could see the new president and those in charge trying to get caught up and changing things around and not really paying attention and find a way to do who knows what. Not to mention I don't think this country is stable enough to hand over to someone else just yet. A change of power now would be like firing one actor on a movie and bringing in a new one the morning before opening night. Just my opinion.

HOMOSEXUALS GETTING MARRIED IN SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA

Good for the couples and good for those in San Francisco for allowing it. I do NOT see the problem in homosexuals getting married. Why do heterosexuals get married?? Because they love each other and want to make a commitment!! Shouldn't homosexuals have the same right?!?! They aren't asking every one to pay for the marriage license or give them special treatment above other married people or insisting everyone do it too..so what's the problem?!?!? Oh let me guess..God doesn't like it right?? Well God didn't like Adam and Eve getting dressed so does that mean everyone should go around naked?? I think if 2 people, man and woman, woman and woman or man and man love each other and want to get married then I say go for it. Show the world who you love!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005