newest entry

My Oscar Picks

2002-03-24 - 8:09 p.m.

After much research and thinking I have finally decided on my Oscar picks. These aren't who I WANT to win but who I think will win. Keep in mind I haven't seen a lot of these movies and I don't have much interest in seeing them either. Which brings me back to the point I've been trying to make for years. The Oscars need to change the kind of movies they pick to nominate.

BEST PICTURE

Lord Of The Rings

I had originally decided on "A Beautiful Mind" but I changed my mind at the last minute.

BEST DIRECTOR

Ron Howard

This win is so long overdue it stopped being funny years ago.

BEST ACTOR

Russell Crowe

This one was the hardest for me to pick. The one I have chosen I am actually hoping doesn't win.

BEST ACTRESS

Nicole Kidman

Another one tough one to choose. I originally picked Sissy Spacek but I think the Academy is going to give it to Nicole Kidman because she had TWO good movies and good performances last year.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR

Ian McKellen

This one just seems like a sure bet.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS

Jennifer Connelly

Another sure bet.

ADAPTED SCREENPLAY

A Beautiful Mind

ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY

Memento

FILM EDITING

Moulin Rouge

ORIGINAL SCORE

Harry Potter

COSTUME

Moulin Rouge

CINEMATOGRAPHY

The Lord Of The Rings

MAKEUP

The Lord Of The Rings

BEST SONG

Vanilla Sky

What happened to Disney songs dominating this category??

ANIMATED FEATURE

Shrek

Finally a category where I've seen a majority of the nominees. Why was Jimmy Neutron put into this category?? Sarcasm maybe??

FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM

Amelie

DOCUMENTARY FEATURE

Promises

DOCUMENTARY SHORT

Artists & Orphans: A True Drama

LIVE ACTION SHORT FILM

The Accountant

ANIMATED SHORT FILM

Give Up Yer Aul Sins

ART/SET DIRECTION

Moulin Rouge

SOUND

Pearl Harbor

SOUND EDITING

Pearl Harbor

VISUAL EFFECTS

Pearl Harbor


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005