newest entry

Am I Paranoid??

2001-12-12 - 8:12 p.m.

I sometimes wonder if I'm maybe too paranoid. I mean, I get a pain and I get worried. Well, not just any pain. Chest pains scare me, whether I'm having them or someone I care about is having them. The threat of a biological attack scares me, as does as a nuclear attack. I worry about dying, and I worry about people I care about dying. I know that I'd rather die myself than my husband, but still I don't want to die and I know that when I do die, I'm probably not going to be able to stop it.

I guess it's natural to worry about things, sometimes I guess I take it too far. Maybe I am paranoid. My mind wanders sometimes, and I start worrying about things I probably shouldn't. Like with the chest pains, people I know say they've got them too sometimes, and I've been told I'm too young to be having a heart attack or heart problems. That thought is comforting but when I get a chest pain, the facts stating it's probably not serious vanish, and the fear of what it could be reappear.

I know if the country is going to get nuked, I won't be able to stop it, but the thought that it could happen is there. "COULD" is the key word. SO many things can happen to a person, some good, some bad, you can't stop either from happening most of the time but you can't stop worrying.

If I am paranoid..so be it..it's not something I'm choosing...and with how crazy the world is I think I might be in the right to be worried.

My mind likes to wander when I get worried. So many "could be's" and "what if's" flood into my brain.

*Sigh*

Getting older is hard. It has advantages though. I can remember being younger and not having hardly any pains to really give much more than a passing thought to. From what I've been told the older you get the more aches and pains you get and your body starts wearing down. When you're a kid and can't wait to be an adult you only think of the good things. How many kids do you hear saying "When I grow up, I can't wait to have various pains, and feeling old, and oh the bills and taxes I'll have to pay for the rest of my life." Heh..I'd wonder if I did hear a kid saying something like that.

Growing up, I saw older people, I saw how some of them suffered. Some would complain, others wouldn't. I always thought that pains didn't come until you were much older. Boy was I wrong.

Maybe paranoid isn't the best word to use, because I'm not paranoid 24/7. I don't worry nonstop. Maybe "occasionally worrysome" or "worry wart". I don't know.

My husband always tells me to just worry about things I can control. And nuclear weapons, possible health problems that my body is destined to have, the end of the world, all the criminals of the world don't fall into that category. It's hard though but I'm trying.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005