newest entry

The Parents Unofficial Guide To Driving Their Kids Crazy

2002-04-07 - 11:46 p.m.

Days are going by so fast. It's the 7th of April and it still feels like March in some ways. My birthday isn't supposed to be coming so fast. I remember how it used to feel like forever before my birthday would get here. Now it seems the older I get, the quicker it gets here. My husband is going to turn 35 late next year and that seems really weird. Maybe because he still looks like he's in his early 20's.

My parents finally got their DVD player working and got it set on a channel on their tv so it'll show up. We took some DVD's over to her house and she wasn't very impressed with the DVD player. I had hoped she would like it and maybe will still. Who knows.

I was going nuts for a little while tonight while on my parents' computer. I was playing a game on yahoo and chatting and call me crazy but I find it hard to chat when my parents are behind me. They claim they don't read what I'm talking about but their wandering eyes that happen to face the monitor say otherwise. And I KNOW my father was watching the screen. He was making comments about the game I was playing which happened to be a yahoo version of yahtzee.

Meanwhile I was chatting a bit and it was getting really hard to find 10 seconds when my father wasn't watching to be able to bring up the chat box I had open to say something. It's not that I'm embarrassed by things I say online, but to me it's like listening in one someone's phone call. Some things you don't want everyone listening in on. My father usually goes in another room and shuts the door when he's on the phone. My mother thinks that if you don't want her reading everything you say online then you're ashamed of what you're saying.

Do you ever wonder if parents are supposed to drive you crazy?? Maybe it's in the unpublished handbook. You know the one where everyone seems to know about it but it doesn't really exist?? I sometimes wonder if parents drive their kids crazy because their parents drove them crazy and they are just continuing the cycle. I think my parents though wrote the second edition of that handbook.

Do Your Parents Ever Drive You Crazy??
  
Free polls from Pollhost.com


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005