newest entry

Just When You Thought It Was Safe To Let Your Parents In The Door

Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003 - 10:18 p.m.

Dec21 and I usually do not want my parents to come to our house. My father just wants to use our computer and print a bunch of things out. For some reason he won't get more ink in his printer or buy a new printer so he asks to use ours all the time. My mother on the other hand insists on going on a cleaning spree. In her opinion, a clean house is just satisfactory..it has to be better than that. It gets SO annoying. She just comes in, starts cleaning all over, going thru drawers and other things, making comments about how in her opinion we suck at cleaning and barking orders for us to do this and do that. Now is it any wonder we don't usually want them coming over??

For months my parents haven't really come over for more than 5 minutes. Usually it's just to see Oscar, our cat. Well the other day we all went out to breakfast and was going to go shopping a bit. Well Dec21 wanted to go home and use the bathroom before we left so they followed us to our house and came in. So far so good. I figured it would just be a couple minutes and they would behave.

My mother started her usual cleaning spree. She started washing dishes, making a bunch of comments and going thru the drawers in the kitchen. Meanwhile I was about ready to yell at the top of my lungs for Dec21 to get his cute ass out of the bathroom so we could go. My father sat down to get on the computer and of all days for him to do that. Dec21 had recently changed the background wallpaper on the computer to a naked woman in a seductive position showing everything she had. I was like "Oh shit..no." He just looked at it for 5 minutes drooling at it. Then he started flipping thru the channels and came across some skimpy bikini contest or something and he turned his drooling over to that.

Finally after 10 minutes of my mother and her cleaning freakish ways and my father drooling over a naked woman and a bunch of half naked girls we left. I wonder how hard it would be to install a door with a lock to the kitchen and a little buzzer on the keyboard that will give a little buzz or static shock to anyone else who touches it.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005