newest entry

Photography

2001-12-19 - 7:35 p.m.

I see the date as December 19th..I know the date is December 19th, but I don't believe it. Maybe it's because it's not very cold yet and the only snow we've gotten is a couple flurries. You know the kind that you only catch at a glance and never sticks to the ground. The weather is calling for a few flurries tonight. We'll see. I won't get my hopes up too much for it.

My parents are at a wake tonight. It's for my mother's aunt. A woman I don't remember ever meeting if I ever did, and to be honest never knew existed. My mother told us about her the other night when she found out she had died. She spoke so highly of the woman it left me wondering why wasn't she mentioned more often?? It sounds like I probably would have liked her.

My husband and I went out and took some pictures with the digital camera. I'm really starting to get into photography, and I'm wondering if I could make a career out of it. I checked out some books on photography and read a little of them. My husband thinks I would be a good photographer professionally. I seem to get more interested in it all the time, and I'm constantly thinking of new things to take pictures of. We went to go get dinner at McDonald's, and I saw the sunset near the resturant so I asked him to drop me off a few feet away and I'd meet him up ahead there. I got a few pictures and they came out looking pretty good. So who knows??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005