newest entry

My Parents Have Officially Lost It

Sunday, Oct. 2, 2005 - 10:53 p.m.

My mother bought my father a GUN!!!

Now I support the right for people to own a gun. As long as they aren't crazy or want to go around committing crimes. I just don't think my father with NO experience with a gun much else ever been around them should get one. He wants it to put in his glove compartment when he's traveling. I think this is a mistake of gigantic proportions. It's also going to be in the house some.

Now this makes me worried like crazy. My father can be incredibly careless and I think what he really wants it for is to "be one of the guys" and show off to all his friends. He hasn't even taken the classes on safety or on how to use it. This is ridiuclous!!

Even my mother is against him having a gun but she goes out and buys it for him. Let me guess..season tickets to a football team were harder to get?!?! I told her she should have just gotten a BB gun but noooo he wants the real thing.

This makes me so nervous. My father has NO..I repeat..NO experience with a gun. And in my opinion that translates into should not own a gun. What do you wanna bet he won't even take any of the classes??

When I voiced my concerns and disapproval my father actually had the nerve to say "Don't deprive me." DEPRIVE HIM?!?!?!? Of what?? The opportunity to blow someone's head off accidently or get yourself shot up?!?! Oh sooo sorry.

Oh and here's a good laugh for you. Actually two. Just 48 hours ago I was told I was being selfish for half ass asking for an early Christmas present that cost 30 dollars yet he asks for a 135 dollar gun and actually gets it the next day before Christmas isn't selfish at all?? EXCUSE ME?!?!? Oh and here's another laugh. I figured I'd loosen up a little with the gun. Or at least..play a tiny bit, and try to not let it get to me. And I pretended to aim it at my mother and I got bitched at. What the hell?? So I can't aim an unloaded gun but my father can own and play with one once it's loaded!!?? What the fucking fuck??

And I ask my father today..not even 24 full hours since he got it where it was. It was curiousity above anything else. And he grinned and said in a know it all tone "I thought you didn't like it." That's not liking the gun, that's wanting to see just how responsible you're going to be with it and know that we'll be able to sleep tonight. Then he said "Well I don't know where it is." WHAT?!?!? You got the gun just last night and you have no idea where it is?!?!?!

Oh I feel SOOOOOOOOO much better.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005